My war story. Part 2 (ENG\UA)

in Serey2 years ago (edited)

IMG20211229155301.jpg

First part here

З першою частиною можна ознайомитись тут

The next day nothing much changed. It was February 26, the shelling did not stop, and I was working, and when shelling intensified, I went to the corridor, because it is the safest place in the whole apartment. There was not so much to do and the authorities warned that we should pack up and be ready to leave. So during the break, I checked all my things and collected what I might need and what I could leave. I photographed all my things for memory if I can't never get home again. For example, I love this plastic flower, but I have to leave it at home because there is no room in the backpack. That's what I was doing all my day.

На наступний день нічого особливо не змінилось. Це було 26 лютого, обстріли не припинялись, а я сидів працював, та коли вони посилювались, переходив до коридору, бо це найбезпечніше місце у всій квартирі. Роботи було мало, а влада попередила, що треба зібрати речі і бути готовими покинути дім. Тому під час перерви я перебирав всі свої речі, та збирав, що мені може бути потрібно, а що можна полишити. Фотографував всі свої речі на пам'ять, якщо додому я не зможу повернутись. Наприклад, я люблю цю пластикову квіточку, але доведеться її залишити вдома, бо в рюкзаку місця нема. Так мій день і пройшов.

photo_2022-05-26_15-46-07.jpg

Meanwhile in the city reported that it is necessary to pass to shelters, someone decided that if to hide from bombs it is necessary to do it with maximum comfort

Тим часом в місті повідомили, що треба переходити до укриттів, хтось вирішив, що якщо і ховатись від бомб, то треба це робити з максимальним комфортом

photo_2022-05-26_15-48-07.jpg
sourse

People began to move to the subway, it is the safest place during the shelling.

Люди почали переїзжати до метрополітену, це найбезпечніше місце під час обстрілів.

photo_2022-05-26_15-49-56.jpg

sourse

Night came, and the sky looked like this. And the reason for that was the fighting on the outskirts of the city.

Настала ніч, а небо виглядало так. А причиною тому були бойові дії на околицях міста.

Screenshot_60.jpg
source

On February 27, the situation became even more unpredictable. Russian troops began to break into the city, they were already in the city, and residents were asked to remain calm and not to interfere with the military to do their job.

27 лютого ситуація стала ще більш непрогнозованою. В місто почали прориватися російські війська, вони вже були в місті, а жителів просили зберігати спокій і не заважати військовим робити свою справу.

video may content sensitive material

Fortunately everything ended well that day. Ukrainian troops defeated a group that had invaded the city and began defending my hometown again.

На щастя, в той день все скінчилось добре. Українські війська розбили групу, яка вторглась в місто, і знов почали захищати місто.

Problems with electricity began, and the mobile connection was very bad. I live on the outskirts of the city in North Saltovka and my district was the first to experience all the problems associated with the war. The first shell fell to the kindergarten 500 meters from me.

Також в моєму районі почало пропадати світло, а з'вязок був дуже поганим. Я живу на околиці міста на Північній Салтівці і мій район першим відчув всі проблеми, пов'язані з війною. На дитячий садок в 500 метрах від мене прилетів перший снаряд.

photo_2022-05-26_15-46-03.jpg

sourse

And I decided that now I will sleep not in my bed, but in the bathroom, because it's safer there. Not very comfortable, but quiet enough. I didn't wake up from the explosions and slept through the night.

А я вирішив, що спати тепер я буду не в своєму ліжку, а в ванній кімнаті, бо там безпечніше. Не дуже зручно, але достатньо тихо. Від взривів я не прокидався, так і проспав всю ніч.

This completes the second part, and the third will be about how I decided to leave the city and why. Thanks for reading.

На цьому друга частина завершена, а в третій буде про те, як я прийняв рішення покинути місто і чому я на це наважився. Дякую за увагу.

P.S. Today I think that I should take more and more pictures but that days I even did not think about it.

Сьогодні я дуже жалію, що не робив багато фото, але тоді про це я думав в останню чергу

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Капець, що люди пережили .. і досі переживають

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51