WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 4 - Healthy Game - The Best Meal For Strength and Endurance (Bitrus)

in HEALTH REPUBLIC4 years ago

BITRUS

IMG_20210403_154347_639.jpg

This is a native fruit grown in the Northern part of my country, Nigeria. Is rich in Vitamin and majorly serves as a blood tonic. It regenerate blood in your system after 3 to 5 days of taking the fruit.


I remember when my mother was ill, the doctor observed she was lacking blood and recommended Bitrus for us, since the blood supply wasn't urgent.
I went to the market, bought the fruit and prepared it for my mum and took. Surprisedly, my mum's blood percentage increased when we went for Laboratory Test few days later.


How to prepare it
• When you get the fruit "Bitrus", wash it thoroughly and peel out the back.
• After peeling out the back, the inside is very reddish in colour that it can stain your cloth if it comes in contact with it. So, handle it carefully.
• Ground it, add a little water to it and use a big bowl to squeeze out the liquid.
• Filter the liquid using filter and then serve.

IMG_20210403_154525_497.jpg

This fruit has been the number one blood tonic in my family and personal me, I don't joke with it.


Special thanks
@healthrepublic for hosting this contest and having me share my family health remedy, once more thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63