Unforgettable Italy Week 7: Venice

in Italy3 years ago

Venice - Piazza San Marco.gif
Venice, Italy (2002)

When I think of Italy, my first thought for obvious reason is Juventus. Being a fan of the club from Turin gives me one more reason to like Italy as country. One can love it for many reasons though ... food, calcio, culture, people, history, nature ... As I live in Slovenia, which is neighbouring country of Italy, I have had the opportunity to visit Italy on many occassions, both on business and privately.

The one place that was always on my bucketlist and I visited it, was Venice. I have been there twice, but sadly these were both just a one day trips, although at one of the two occassion I actually stayed overnight in Punta Sabbioni, a small south-east of Venice, from where you can take affordable boats several times a day to come to Venice and back.

The capital of northern Italy’s Veneto region is amazing place to visit for it's historical, architectural and environmental value. Coming to Venice feels just like travelling back in time. The structure of canals and narrow streets, astnishing historical sites like St. Mark's Square with St. Mark's Basilica, Rialto Bridge, Doges' Palace, Bridge of Sighs, etc. are all the reasons, why Venice is a must visit place. I wish I will have the opportunity to spend few more days in Venice on my next trip to Italy, because there is so much more to see and enjoy in and around the city.

Yeah, I think it's fair to say that Venice is one of the most attractive places on our planet. Unforgettable Italy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39