Ritorno a cuola / Back to school - IT/EN

in Italyyesterday (edited)

È ora di andare a scuola. Dai, sbrigati, ti sei lavato i denti? Giacca addosso, cappuccio. La mamma stringe forte i lacci del cappuccio. Non mi piace quella pressione sulla mia testa. Ha preparato lo zaino e i miei stivali sono pronti davanti alla porta. Mamma? Lei non ascolta, canticchia una canzone ed è contenta che torno a scuola. Le vacanze sono le più dure per lei, l'ho sentita dire al telefono alla sua amica. "Sarò felice quando ricomincerà la scuola", ha detto. Non sono felice. Dopo 6 settimane di vacanze estive trascorse a casa, ora sono fuori e piove. Il vento soffia forte e non voglio andare a scuola. Tremo nel mio spesso cappotto, ma mio marito non vuole venire con me. Dice che sono abbastanza grande per andare a scuola da sola. Abbastanza grande, questo è quello che voglio essere e migliore ora che domani. Sono davanti alla porta della nostra casa galleggiante e l'acqua è alta. La mia scuola è dietro la chiesa. Non è lontano ma non credo che ce la farò. Il vento tira il mio ombrello. Penso che lo lascerò con Teddy che è bagnato fradicio sotto la pioggia. Mi sono dimenticato di lui ieri mentre giocavo con lui fuori sul molo davanti alla nostra barca. Ciao Teddy, sarai dolce? Ti do l'ombrello. Non preoccuparti, tornerò presto.



_27efbf8b-0321-4986-b3eb-2aff2ad93eb6.jpg


EN

Time for school. Come on, hurry up, have you brushed your teeth? Coat on, hood up. Mom pulls the hood cords tight. I don't like that pressure on my head. She has packed the backpack and my boots are ready by the front door.
Mom?
She doesn't listen, hums a song, and is happy that I'm going back to school. The holidays are the hardest for her, I heard her say that to her friend on the phone. "I'll be happy when school starts again," she said.
I'm not happy. After 6 weeks of summer vacation and sitting at home, I'm now standing outside and it's raining. The wind is blowing hard and I don't want to go to school. I'm shivering in my thick coat but my husband doesn't want to come with me. She says that I'm big enough to go to school alone. Big enough, that's what I want to be and now rather than tomorrow.
I'm standing in front of the door of our houseboat and the water is high. My school is behind the church. It's not far but I don't think I can make it. The wind is pulling at my umbrella. I think I'll leave it with Teddy who is soaking wet in the rain. I forgot it yesterday when I was playing with him outside on the dock in front of our boat. Bye Teddy, will you be good? I'll give you the umbrella. Don't be afraid I'll be back soon.



September 12, 2024
bing.com created the picture searched for: back to school on a rainy, windy day
Translation by Google


you find the contest in the magazine - prompt: Ritorno a scuola - generate a picture with this prompt
Invited are: @jiva34 @radleking @eveetim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45