You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - 30/05/2024 - Life reflections... - 1st part

in Italy3 months ago

Why is a female's job to clean, including the stairs? With us many men do this job, same in hospitals, washing windows and so on. My guess is mainly because they are stronger and it's easier to lift heavy things. Perhaps it's better too if men do so since no woman likes a lazy men who doesn't know how to clean, cook and do the laundry. Exhausting it is for sure, it's already if I read it, but it is what I do next to doing 1001 other things while multitasking through life. I hope before it's winter again I have a couch too.

Sort:  

This is what I reply to my mother, who for some time, when she thought about me cleaning the stairs, would change her expression, now she's gotten used to it a bit, for me it's a job like any other...

It is. It's a way to make money and that's it. It's good to hear she gets used to the idea. For sure she agrees one job is better than jobless.

A good Sunday.
❤️🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29