Giro D'Italia 96' - Across Italy in 96' ( Part 8 )

in Italy4 years ago (edited)

True Life Story

Florence, I didn't know much about this City. Actually, I didn't know anything. But, Florence was quite a fun. We accomodated ourselves in a good dormitory in Florence which had deadlines to come back at 12 O'clock at midnight. Somehow, we became friends with the guy responsible for the Dorm & we never had problems. We even went in Disco one night with him & his friend and it was interesting.

I remember that Nori again wanted to go to every roof but luckily Florence had one Duomo and I survived going to the Top. With Nori was always the same, she wanted to climb the Cathedral in Prague also, one year before.

cathedral-1655830_1280.webp

Florence was mystical place, the Spirit of Michelangelo was present. There was not place, we didn't visit, we went everywhere. Of course, always on foot, such a place with so many Palaces. I loved it and what I loved much was getting friends with Italian families from the guys we met on Sicily.

Our total Trip to Italy was like a dream, perfectly arranged, if I try to do it now, I am not sure, we can do it. Life was easy and light at that time with no worries and hard thoughts.
I didn't have anything to think of except travelling, meeting people. We have been already in Italy more than 27 days and our eagerness for travelling never stopped. Still, although we wanted, after 5 days we had to go further. Next stop was Venice, we will see what will happen there.

( To be Continued )

Let's Steem On...Bella Italia...

Sort:  

interesting story, I wait for the continuation of the story

it's a very beautiful city, florence i came.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67