Unforgettable Italy: Weekend in Venice

in Italy3 years ago

Unbenannt-a1.jpg

 

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

*

 

Today I wanted to take part in this contest “Unforgettale Italy” that is running by @girolamomarotta .

For those of you who followed my blog, you might know that I have been only to one place in Italy, it is a beautiful place Venice. Do you want to know why?

 

The Student’s life.

 

It was end of 90’s, the time when me and my student mates, as it is normal student’s life, have very little finance but wanted to discover interesting places, to visit concerts and shows. Our little budget, we planned good ahead.

On one of the Fridays, few of us decided to travel to Venice. The tickets for trains, especially over night trains, were not expensive. The plan was to travel Friday to Saturday over night on train, to spend Saturday in Venice and return on Saturday night to Sunday, have rest on Sunday and back to our student life on Monday.

 

Journey on train

 

First, when we got into train, it was very hot. The conductor said that it will be air conditioner switched on once we start driving. But it was not the case. Couple of hours later the temperature went to +30C and we were told that we should move to another wagon. Another wagon was cool, we were happy initially, but the longer it lasted the colder it became. This wagon had the temperature of about +20C. It was summer and we had no warm clothes and no blankets, for me the trip was too cold.

 

Venice: rest in the church

In the morning we arrive to Venice. It was sunny and hot day. After freezing in the train it was nice to have such hot weather and such beautiful surrounding.

We were walking the whole day, you know that you can’t sit on the steps on Piazza San Marco and the restaurants there were too expensive for students. The only place where we could have a little rest, shadow and have to eat our lunch was, you would never guess, the church. I actually almost fell asleep.

 

DSC05481.jpg

 

That time I had only a compact APS film camera ( Canon IXUS ) and I have to admit I am horrible photographer, but this photo is one of the memory about the time when we visited this unique place. Venice is the place that is must for everyone who love history and architecture.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Muchas veces los viajes así de corto presupuestos son los mejores y más divertido.

Absolutely agree, if traveling with friends no matter how hard the seats are or how cold the wagon is :)

Exactamente jajaja

 3 years ago 

Grazie per aver condiviso la tua bella esperienza!

It was a pleasure to be able to return back to this beautiful place even in my memory. But also it was nice time, I believe both the combination of being young and discovering of this unique city took a special place in my memory :)

Wow as a student you still had the opportunity to visit such a romantic place @stef1 and I am happy for you :D

It is just in my dreams now to visit places, I can't even go to the supermarket :/

beautiful view, very good post, i like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85