Unforgettable Italy, Week 24 - The Beauties of Florence

in Italy3 years ago

Looking at my photo albums, I'm on the subject "Rome" right now (as you can see it in my previous post too), but with those wonderful entries with pictures from this city for this amazing contest this week, I couldn't decide to compete with them.
Therefore, I will attach here a photo of another "eternal city" (I hope I do not hurt the feelings of anyone who was born in the Eternal City - Rome).

Why is Florence also an "eternal city" for me? Or, to be more precise, a very, very important city. Not only because it is so beautiful (is there a city or village in Italy that is not beautiful?), not only because there is such a history that has played such an important role in the history of the whole country in general, not only that there are such unique landmarks (is there a town or village in Italy where there are no unique and wonderful sights?)

But because it was the birthplace and arena of action, among all the great personalities born here, of Dante Alighieri - the patriarch, the father, the founder of the modern Italian language.

For some reason, for me, he is the most important and greatest person who has lived here.

And, well, I'm not showing you the picture of Piazza Santa Croce with the statue of Dante, for example. Pictured below is Santa Maria Novella - a big and significant enough landmark, which is shown also by the long queue of people waiting in front of its entrance.

But this is exactly the photo I decided to show you today, when I am buried in my long-standing memories and dreams of this "never-forgettable" country, which remains alive forever in the hearts of the people who visit it.

And I hope you liked it! 💝

IMG_3581_Steemit.jpg

My Camera at that time was Canon DIGITAL IXUS 80 IS and the technical details of this particular photo are:
ISO 80, F-stop f/4.5, Exposure time 1/800


Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Hi @soulsdetour,
my name is @ilnegro and I woted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Thank you! ☺️

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28