Unforgettable Italy, Week 22 - Trip to Cinque Terre

in Italy3 years ago

In the last years of my life, I avoid showing photos of, and even visiting famous places, famous tourist destinations. I am in love with the small places that have a special charm and create a special feeling of comfort and coziness. I adore the small settlements, the small villages, which can best give you an idea of the real life in the country, of the real local people, of the real appearance of the country. So, it’s the same with Italy – my favorite, my best of the best country, the only one country that I really put a lot of effort into emigrating to it.

But I realize that there is no way without the famous, big places, or the famous small places - the famous tourist destinations. It starts with them. Oh yes - it always starts with them. They make you fall in love. And then - little by little, they gradually make you expand the range of knowledge about the country, the places visited, the knowledge of the language.

So - we cannot love Italy without visiting and seeing Cinque Terre. This crowded place… places. Especially during the summer season when I was there. I was there during my Italian language course at an institute for dissemination of Italian language and culture in Florence.

And this excursion was organized for the students of this institute.

Yes, it was crowded and very hot. But I saw so much beauty that my eyes couldn't get enough, and my brain couldn't process so many new things, so many amazing views, so many wonderful experiences.

And I hope this photo will give you at least a small idea of what I have experienced and seen. Because if nothing else, I recently realized how photography actually expresses the feelings of the photographer. And this is mostly the magic of this art. And here we combine two types of magic - that of photography with that of Italy - the eternal Italy with its eternal beauty and mystery, which continues to attract people and ‘entangle them in its webs’ so that they cannot get rid of thoughts and longings for it.

IMG_3199.jpg

My Camera at that time was Canon Powershot G12 and the technical details of this particular photo are:
ISO 250, F-stop f/4.5, Exposure time 1/1600.

Thank you for your time and attention!

Copyright: @soulsdetour

Sort:  

Ci sono stato... assolutamente da visitare.

Sì 😊 E non solo per gli stranieri, ma anche per gli stessi italiani

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45