Unforgettable Italy - Sunset in Florence

in Italy3 years ago

Hi guys, this is my first post and my first participation in this wonderful contest.

Subconsciously or not, I did not dare to participate in it all these weeks.

But why?

I was afraid that I would be overwhelmed by so many memories and sentiments about this wonderful country. Because Italy was the country that… one fine day, it was at this time of year, or a little earlier, I packed my luggage. It was a large suitcase that I could not lift on my own. I also had a heavy backpack on my back because that was where my laptop was, and it was quite heavy at the time. I emigrated from my own country to start a new life. You know, as it is written in the books, as it is presented in beautiful romantic movies, this stage of people's life, or a stage of a woman's life - when he or she wants to run away and start all over again. Something like Elizabeth Gilbert in Eat, Pray and Love.

Well, real life is not a novel written by a writer that can be followed step by step to achieve a certain result. Nor can beautiful romantic movies give you a real idea of what's really going on in life.

So, my 'life forever' in this wonderful country turned out to be quite a short adventure.

But it was an adventure worthwhile. And you know what, I prefer it a hundred times to dreaming of doing it all my life, and never daring.

Seeing Italy from this different side - not from its tourist, but from its emigrant side - was a very instructive and difficult challenge.

During which I even managed to see so many beautiful places and views.

Here is one of them – sunset over Arno River in Firenze:

IMG_3271_1.jpg

I think it was worth it just because of such a moment.

My Camera at that time was Canon Powershot G12 and the technical details of this particular photo are:
ISO 125, F-stop f/4, Exposure time 1/125.

Thank you for your time and attention!

Have a great day!


Copyright: @soulsdetour

Sort:  

The reflections of the sunset on the Arno river are beautiful

Thank you, Stefano! I am glad this sunset, full of so many emotions, is liked.

wow stupendo!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26