Unforgettable Italy - Alto Adige amazing views

in Italy3 years ago

During my short "life forever" in Florence, as I told you last time, I met a girl who told me about her boyfriend's family. She said the following about his father: he is from the north, Alto Adige. They are very special people there.
When I heard these words, I did not know what they meant. But a year later, I had the opportunity to visit this particular northernmost part, Alto Adige or South Tyrol, and find out what she meant.

I traveled a lot then. I passed through Bolzano, Merano and Lana, I even reached the Dolomites and Trento. But the biggest idea about the people was given to me by those with whom I communicated in the small resort village where I stayed - San Pancrazio.

And there I really met special people. What I noticed there was that they didn't want to speak much of their 'native' Italian language. Of course, they were forced to do so when serving tourists coming from other parts of Italy. Because tourism was what they made a living from. But they were happier to serve their German-speaking customers. Because they themselves speak German.

And because I was able to speak both languages at that time, it was very interesting for me to observe people, their reactions and behavior, as well as what was happening around me. Trying to figure out what's going on.

I do not know what the real attitude of the Italians is towards this so beautiful part of their so beautiful country. But given the historical events, and the fate of this population, I understand and respect these people because of their difficult fate.

And now I want to present you a wonderful high-angle panorama view to Scena or Schenna in German:

IMG_6587.jpg

And observing this incredible beauty, I think we forget about all the national and linguistic differences, all the unpleasant historical events and periods.

And we are left speechless.

Don't you think so?

My Camera at that time was Canon Powershot G12 and the technical details of this particular photo are:
ISO 80, F-stop f/3.5, Exposure time 1/500.

Thank you for your time and attention!

Have a great and unforgettable day!

Copyright: @soulsdetour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87