You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHOTOCHAIN Challenge TESTNET - Edition number 31 [ENG | ITA]

in Italy2 months ago

I can't stop laughing at the juxtaposition of the keywords "tongue" and "gate," and I'm so tempted to participate. But no, I can't show you my tongue; that would be rude. So, I kept thinking and thinking, and, well, you know, I have a bit of vocabulary. There's another kind of tongue leaning against a wall near the gate. Please excuse me if it's not a very beautiful picture, but you can give me some marks for creativity.

IMG_20240409_145859.jpg

Keywords: tongue, gate, red (colour)

It was fun participating :)

Cc: @gems.and.cookies

Sort:  

I give you 101% for creativity. I love your entry and seeing it just made me realize how much PhotoChain has missed your wonderful entries. Let the fun continue @soulfuldreamer! 😀

Thank you so much for your kind words!

I also missed participating but life got in-between...

Waiting for your entry now ;)

In case it's still not clear, I'm referring to this:

In a shoe, the term "tongue" refers to the piece of material that sits underneath the laces and covers the top of the foot, protecting it from the pressure of the laces and providing comfort and support. It helps to keep debris from entering the shoe and often features padding to enhance comfort. source

Who would have thought it's such an important feature in a shoe? 👅

Yeah, also in my country we use tongue as a figurative meaning of the part of the shoe you referred to. A good idea, certainly more creative than usual. Welcome back @soulfuldreamer, and a big thank you to join again the contest. As in my habits, a big good luck for your entry and a great week to you and your family :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50