EVERY NECKLACE HAS A FLOWER IN IT

in Italy7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231111_181101.jpg
EVERY NECKLACE HAS A FLOWER IN IT

I have yet to frame this very unique one-line art; if you can appreciate the thread work on it by my kid who was ten years old when she made this!

I'm writing this for a very unique and interesting contest organized by @davidesimoncini ! at [ENG | ITA]

One can only submit photo, but I wanted to write for this specific one.

The concept of the contest in photography, presented by Davidesimoncini, involves two keywords derived from the previous two winners. The third keyword is suggested by the author participating in the contest along with their photo.

It is really fun participating in this contest. I, myself, have participated twice in this. This is my third time:

IMG_20231109_124224.jpg

~ contest entry~ KEYWORDS by author: necklace + flower; my KEYWORD: eye from the one-line art in the back ground.
All these necklaces belong to my daughters

So if I win 😬, then eye/eyes will be one of the keywords along with the keyword of the other winner from this edition! Isn't this Fun???

I really enjoyed taking photos for this contest. There were several attempts before finalizing my actual photo for the contest.

IMG_20231111_172830.jpg

the background is a little too overwhelming in this one!

But did you notice that, actually, every single necklace has flower in it... ???

This is my topic today... Metaphorically, if we think about this; it could symbolize adornment, beauty, or an appreciation for the delicate nature of the neck itself. So either way, every necklace does have a flower in reality and in this photo too. The lady from one-line art seems to be wearing the necklace with golden rose!

Out of all the accessories or jewelry items that we adorn, the necklace is around the most delicate part of our body. I may wear a ring, or earrings or bracelets that may or may not go with my personality, but I would, never wear a necklace that doesn't personify me.

You are allowed to think differently, but for me this piece of adornment should always carry my essence. It's a form of self expression for me. People who know me are well familiar with my dholna (pendant/ pendente/ciondolo) necklace in a particular shape that I seldom take off. I literally feel incomplete without this particular piece. I am a very expressive person in certain areas. 🙃

P.S I have written this in very simple words. English, not being my mother tongue either. So if you don't understand any of it, please do ask me in comments. I would love to interact and share my thoughts with you.

Best regards,
Maan @soulfuldreamer

Sort:  

Ciao @soulfuldreamer. Benvenuta nella Comunità italiana.

Complimenti per il tuo post e in bocca al lupo per il contest. 🤞

Se ti va puoi dare un'occhiata a tutte le attività che organizziamo su Italy:

Ci sono vari concorsi a cui si può partecipare, ricorda che i tuoi post esclusivi per Steemit possono anche essere selezionati per ricevere il voto di Booming, gestito dal team di Steemitblog.

Per sapere come essere selezionati potete leggere il post:

Ricorda che è importante seguire alcune piccole regole:

  • pubblicare contenuti originali,
  • non spammare, plagiare o usare l'I.A. per i tuoi testi,
  • non essere offensivo nei confronti degli altri utenti.

Spero di esserti stato d'aiuto. 😊

Thank you mikitaly,
I will definitely look into these contests. I try to follow the rules related to originality and plagiarism religiously!
Thank you for the reminder:)

I don't know what's up with the server. It uploaded the unedited form of my article. It's so embarrassing!!!
I have edited it again. I hope it's free of mistakes now

Thank you for the resteem @baizid123

I hope you liked this artwork and photos:)

I love it when I see people's handiwork, I always try but never manage to paint myself, so I love watching other people paint. Best wishes to you and I love your picture.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54