✨ THE BEST PHOTO OF THE WEEK CONTEST ✨ /67° Week / Portrait Of A Friendly Dragonfly

in Italy2 years ago

Greetings Friends Of Italy,

The best photo of the week contest is my all time favorite contest but sometimes I become irregular to attend my favorite contests. Finally today I have found two photos of dragonfly which also carry some memories. I'm not only going to share those photos but also story behind these photos. Hope you all going to enjoy this.

Before starting I would like to invite my friends and followers of steemit to take part in this awesome contest if you are passionate about photography and would love to explore your passion here. To take part in this contest please read all requirements here : Contest Announcement By @sardrt

We are waiting to see some awesome entries asap. Your photo can encourage we amateur photographers so share the best photo you think you've captured. I wish you good luck.

image.png

Portrait Of A Friendly Dragonfly , Phorography By @shohana1

Every single photo has a story behind it and these photos also have a little story to share. Honestly my hand are really very shaky when I try to focus in particular object and sometimes missed focus. I'm not that good at capturing photos of flies, butterflies and other restless flies. But I did it for this dragon fly thankfully.

Story Behind These Photos:

Those photos are almost same because the dragon fly is one but captured photos in different angle. I've never seen such friendly dragon fly as it allowed me to capture it's portrait and I was so close to it. It was my uncle's house rooftop where he and his family live. Me and my father went there to celebrate our festival together. In the afternoon it was a cloudy weather and almost going to be sunset.

The dragon fly was flying one iron rod to another and when it sat for long time I was able to capture few photographs of it. Amongst all these two was best so I just decide to share these for this contest. This was very close shot and I'm thankful to the dragonfly which allow me to capture it's photo without losing focus.

image.png

Portrait Of A Friendly Dragonfly , Phorography By @shohana1

Whenever I see these photos it drive me to the memories I had with my relatives, my cousin and uncle, aunt. We had great time together and we ate delicious foods too. The dragonfly seems posed for my photo specially. It seems really awesome when wild creatures shows some friendly behavior and accept we human as their friend.

It was not a big day so the story behind these photos are not so big. I just hope these photos will be appropriate for this contest as I consider these photos as the best post of the week. I may attend upcoming contests with more outstanding captures and I love clicking natural beauties most of the time.

Device Name
Location
Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 pro
Jashore, Bangladesh

I would like to thank Italy community and the community leaders for bringing great opportunities for us. Thank you so much @girolamomarotta sir, @sardrt , @italygame and the whole team. Stay blessed.

A #steemexclusive blog by @shohana1

image.png

Thanks For Reading!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85