Unforgettable Trip

in Italylast year

20230407_134137_0000.png

prepared by canva

Hello friends, good day to you, how happy are you, so I welcome all my friends who want to travel. So today I am going to tell you about an unforgettable trip that a friend and I went with my husband.So first of all I would like to thank you @italygame for organizing this contest.

So guys, we decided to go to this village by chance. So we went to the temple called Kuragala in Balangoda area of ​​Sabaragamuwa province of Sri Lanka. So we had to travel about 162 kilometers for our journey.

Screenshot_20230407_115721.jpg
Source by google maps

Finding flowers

So guys, we had a nice lake during our visit. So the lake was full of beautiful lotus flowers. So my husband went down to the lake and plucked some beautiful lotus flowers and brought them to me. So we took those flowers and found the temple on my husband's bike and left. So guys, we reached Kuragala temple around 10 am. So when we got hungry during that journey, we brought a parcel of rice from home to eat. So we stopped on the way and ate rice and started the journey.

IMG_20230305_090123.jpg

Enterence

So guys, Kuragala Temple is a very old temple. So there are many valuable works in that temple. The temple is situated on top of a beautiful hill. So the entrance to that temple has a long staircase and a very big statue of a lion. So that lion statue is a very valuable statue for that temple.

IMG_20230305_100302.jpg

The Ship

When we enter the temple and walk in the temple grounds, we can see a very big ship. So that ship is the main place of the temple. All the pujas of the temple are performed in this huge ship. So this design surprised me.

IMG_20230305_101240.jpg

Top of hill

After leaving the ship, we went along a beautiful footpath to the top of the mountain. So the Jaitya of the temple was on the top of the hill. So the holy place was located in a beautiful place. So the place surrounded by a beautiful golden fence is very beautiful. So after offering the flowers that we both brought to this place, we started going down the hill again. So with my husband I went down the hill to the bike hoping to go home again.

IMG_20230305_104832.jpg

So guys, the excursion we went on this time was a day I will never forget in my life. And it was an excursion that surprised me.

IMG_20230302_175744.jpg

So guys, today I told you about one of the most beautiful and unforgettable trips I have ever taken. So my friends @dilums @dragonsilva96 @m-fdo invite you to participate in this contest. So I wish you guys a good day. Thank you.

Sort:  

WoW! It must have been a really beautiful trip, both for the nature and the beauty of the ancient temples. Amazing.

Thanks for your valuable comment

that ship-shaped temple is spectacular… I wonder why I have never heard of it

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

thank you for showing us this part of srilanka i had never heard of. That ship-shaped temple is something extremely beautiful… I wonder how it was possible that I still have never heard of it… Thank you for sharing your experience and these photos

Thanks for your valuable comment

Thank you very much for your invitation. And I am very happy to mention my name in your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51