UNFORGETTABLE ITALY Week 28 ǀ Il Pantheon

in Italy3 years ago

Blessings and the best vibes, Italy community! I am thrilled to be part of week #28 of the Unforgettable Italy contest, hosted by @girolamomarotta. This week I want to share with you a photograph as a memory of my visit to one of the most popular sites for tourists traveling to Rome, The Pantheon of Agrippa.

This ancient circular building, also known as the Pantheon of Rome, is a construction located on the site of an earlier temple commissioned by Marcus Agrippa during the rule of Augustus. Its name comes from Greek and means Temple of All Gods.

As an interesting fact, the Pantheon is the temple with the largest unreinforced concrete dome in the world, dating back more than two thousand years, actually it is one of the best preserved buildings of Ancient Rome, due to the fact that it has been constantly used throughout its history, either as a church or pantheon. During my visit I learned that this site houses sepulchers and monuments of great representatives of the nation, such as the artists Raffaello Sanzio and Giacomo da Vignola, as well as King Vittorio Emanuele II, his son and his wife Margherita.

I noticed that the Pantheon also has important works of art, among them some frescoes by Melozzo da Forlì such as The Annunciation. This is undoubtedly one of the most majestic places I had the opportunity to visit, and I love to reminisce about it because the experience was simply unforgettable, as is the city that hosts it.

The picture is my property

Technical Details:

Camera: MAXCAM S-10
Resolution: 2736 x 3648
Focal Length: 5.7mm (35mm equivalent 32mm)
Exposure time:0.025 s (1/40)
Aperture: f/2.9
ISO: 80

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Thanks a lot for the support. I really appreciate it. I just voted Italygame as witness. :)

Hi @rosana6,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Thank you so much for the upvote @ilnegro, I voted Italygame as witness. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19