UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest: Week 36 ǀ Roman Forum

in Italy2 years ago

Happy new year 2022, Italy community! I hope this new year will be full of success and prosperity for all of you. For the 36th week of the Unforgettable Italy contest, hosted by @girolamomarotta, I want to share with you an image I captured during my visit to the Roman forum.

My tour had started at the monumental Colosseum, and then I headed to the Palatine complex, located just in front; a processional road known as the Via Sacra, connects the Colosseum with the Roman Forum. The also known as the Forum Magnum, was the central hull of the city of Rome, where the governmental and religious institutions were located; commerce, business, prostitution and the judiciary also took place there.

I noticed that the Forum area includes important ancient monuments and buildings, such as the Temple of Castor and Pollux, the Temples of Romulus and Saturn, the Temples of Vesta, Caesar, Janus and Concord, the Temple of Venus and Roma, the Basilicas Emilia and Julia, the Arches of Septimius Severus and Titus, the Rostra tribune, the seat of the Senate, the Basilica of Maxentius and Constantine, the Tabularium, the Temple of Antoninus and Faustina and the Temple of Vespasian and Titus, among others.

Specifically in the photo I show you at the beginning of the post, we can see the ruins of the temple of Castor and Pollux, among other ancient buildings. The also called Tempio dei Dioscuri, is an ancient building, originally built as thanks to Castor and Pollux, the twin sons of Zeus and Leda, for the victory in the battle of Lake Regilo.

Finding myself in this place full of so many ancient ruins and fascinating history was a real pleasure and an unforgettable experience for me.

The picture was taken by me.

Technical Details:

Camera: MAXCAM S-10
Resolution: 3648 x 2736
Focal Length: 5.7mm
Exposure time: 0.0051 s (1/196)
Aperture: f/5.5
ISO: 80

banner steemit.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Thanks a lot! I really appreciate your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11