You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Il bibliotecario francese: cap. XXXIII parte prima

in Italy5 months ago (edited)

I know...unfortunately our times aren't the same as I was in my teens, when we had plenty of free time and we were encouraged to read several literary books per year. Reading and writing was considered so important in the European culture that I still carry such a cultural background I'm not able to leave❤️.

Sort:  

We read day and night just like storytime at school and before going to bed.
Our examns involve books as well. Own lanuage 10 or 15 more than foreign languages.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Our teachers prescribed, at the end of each grade, at least 6 or 7 books to complete reading during Summer.

We read the entire year, some books with the teacher. It was not specific meant for the summer since summer should be about free of school. I read the entire summer no matter where I stayed. I always felt very annoyed if my mother or maternal grandmother put me at work and dragged me back into the world I rather forgot.

My other grandmother, my favourite one, let me read. I hid with the book in my favourite uncle's old bedroom. Partly in the closet close too his comic books. The best place to be.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Summer should be about free of school...but period free of school in Italy during my times meant loads of homework😂. In any way, I was a literature hoarder since my childhood😂😂😂😂

Not with us, not during my time except for growing the tallest sunflower or keeping a plant alive.
Besides my mother wanted me to clean the entire house, including unpacking boces on the attick. Each item inside should be cleaned as well. Dust had no time to fall.

My children always had homework a pile of 10 cm daily no clue what the teacher taught them most likely drinking coffee and killimg time on facebook. 👎

But no homework during those 6 weeks, it started at highschool although it's partly about how my children are. I wish they would let go on this since the teacher has more than one vacation. This year both work again so altogether they work more than the average employee. Not out of free will. I hope they will have time to rest and that's what I hope for you too. ☹️

A #comment written with ❤️ send by me to you

I'd like too, dear friend, even I know it's too hard due to my kind of job, but thanks very much for concern❤️❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44