N.445 from The Methodist Hymnal

in Italylast month

ITALIANO
Cari amici, da un pezzo non mi riusciva di pubblicare l'esecuzione di qualche pezzo musicale. Settimane talmente agitate che ultimamente non ero più nemmeno riuscita a toccare il violino, men che meno a creare video-slide. Ho potuto riprendere a suonare soltanto quest'ultima settimana (o queste ultime due, se la memoria non m'inganna), moderatamente più tranquille (si fa per dire, avendoci di mezzo la burocrazia che si deve al certificato stampato della mia ultima specializzazione abilitante). Piogge permettendo, stasera dovrei pure suonare in un evento alla Metodista di cui faccio parte, dunque spero smetta di piovere (tanto per cambiare, le piogge incessanti sono tornate ordinaria amministrazione😂). Occhio: potrà apparirvi strano che sto pubblicando di domenica perchè non lo faccio mai. La domenica finora ho sempre soltanto risposto agli amici, ma non mi rimbocco le maniche con le pubblicazioni (nè finora ho postato nei forum finanziari paganti, la domenica, nè usavo la lavatrice di domenica) per seguire nei limiti del possibile il riposo sabbatico. Semmai, quanto è accaduto, e stato semplicemente la sostituzione della domenica con il sabato a causa di importanti cambi che mi precludono il lavoro d'insegnante, se dovesse tornare, il lunedì e spesso pure il martedì, unici giorni disponibili per i miei studenti, a parte la domenica.
Andiamo ora al pezzo musicale, il n.445 del mio The Methodist Hymnal. Niente storie di copyright. L'autore, Samuel Medley, visse secoli addietro (1738-1799). Fu marinaio della corona britannica e più tardi, da ministro di chiesa battista a Liverpool, scrisse questo canto pasquale che s'intitola I Know That My Redeemer Lives. Mi spiace non potervi postare la storia da hymnary.org, ma il sito oggi non sta funzionando e non mi si apre nè da firefox né da chrome. Spero questa musica vi rassereni la domenica. Dopo quanto state facendo per me, è il minimo.

ENGLISH
Dear friends, it has been a while since I was able to publish a performance of any piece of music. Weeks were so hectic that lately I had not even been able to touch the violin, let alone create video-slides. I have only been able to resume playing this last week (or these last two, if memory helps me), which have been moderately quieter (more or less, since the bureaucracy involved is due to the printed certificate of my last postgrad). Rains permitting, I'm also supposed to be playing at an event of tonight at the Methodist I'm a member, so I hope it stops raining (well, the incessant rains are back to business as usual😂). Mind you, it may seem strange to you that I am posting on Sunday because I never do. On Sundays so far I have only ever replied to friends, but I don't _ roll up my sleeves_ with posting (nor have I posted in the PTP financial forums on Sundays, nor do I use the washing machine on Sundays) in order to follow the sabbatical rest as far as possible. If anything, what happened was simply the substitution of Sundays for Saturdays due to major changes that preclude me from teaching job, should it return, on Mondays and often Tuesdays as well, the only days available to my students, apart from Sundays.
Now to the musical piece, No. 445 of my The Methodist Hymnal. No copyright issues. The author, Samuel Medley, lived centuries ago (1738-1799). He was a sailor in the British crown and later, as a Baptist church minister in Liverpool, wrote this Easter hymn entitled I Know That My Redeemer Lives. Sorry I can't post the story from hymnary.org, but the site isn't working today and won't open for me from either Firefox or Chrome. I hope this music will cheer you up on Sunday. After all you are doing for me, it is the least by my side.
I apologise for any inaccuracies, but English is not my main language.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53