1000 GIORNI DI STEEM - Tra un cinguettio e una X! 22/08/2023 - Giorno 110steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy10 months ago

The web has taught us the power of the “network effect”: when you connect people and ideas, they grow.

CHRIS ANDERSON



And here I am!

I know I keep going slow and I know I keep saying I'm going to pick up the pace too!

In reality, I think I'm off to a good start with the beginning of the new month, for various reasons.

First of all is that the day after tomorrow we will leave with Reny towards Rome, we have to make a cardiological visit to Samuelino and probably, on this occasion, we will decide whether to have him born in the capital (unless he decides to see the world first heh heh!).

We will also take advantage of this opportunity to take a few days off and take a few strolls, on Friday and Saturday we will go to Tuscany and we will stop by to say hello to the friends of Montaione and Piombino...and neighboring areas.

On Sunday, however, we will return to Lazio and go to Frascati for the wedding of a very dear friend who was our best man; Monday morning we will leave and calmly return to Reggio Calabria.

In short, the next few days will be intense, important but also fun and we will have the opportunity to see places and people who are close to our hearts.

Precisely in planning this trip, today was quite a demanding day; in the afternoon I went to see where my PC's repairs are, I'll pick it up when we get back after a week of various tests, in the meantime I saw it working with all its LEDs active and synchronized.

The technician who is taking care of my computer is very good, he cleaned all the components from dust and after having disassembled the pc and tested all the pieces he confirmed that they all work well and that they are excellent components; the PC had problems that could be solved by the Bios and heated up too much, we compensated for the latter situation with a nice liquid radiator which makes the PC even more spectacular and performing.

I spent some money on it but, all in all, I recovered the computer which is much more powerful and performing than those that can be found pre-assembled around; it would have been a shame not to recover it also because it was not a matter of complicated operations.

At the end of the day, while I dedicated myself to writing, I discovered that the good Elon, after acquiring Twitter and turning it into X, reactivated the old blocked profiles, consequently I recovered my original profile and it makes me really happy!

Twitter had decided to block it for I don't know what reason and I couldn't get it reactivated; let's talk about a profile with 4345 Followers!

Yes, maybe they will be nothing for a super influencer but it has taken me years to build that following, practically since Twitter was born and I felt robbed because of this block they had imposed on me.

Well I think I'll stop here for today; I will however try to keep you updated by posting throughout our trip.

I confess that writing on my cell phone is uncomfortable for me but I'm not at ease with Reny's PC either, in any case with a little effort I'll be able to publish my diary; I don't want to make commitments though, if I can I will, otherwise I'll see you when I get back eh eh!

But I make a commitment, from the first of September we start publishing daily again!


Thanks for coming this far, feel free to express your ideas in the comments below.

Hug You!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."

Il web ci ha insegnato il potere dell’“effetto di rete”: quando connettete le persone e le idee, esse crescono.

CHRIS ANDERSON



Ed eccomi qui!

So che continuo ad andare a rilento e so che continuo anche a dire che aumenterò il ritmo!

In realtà credo di ripartire di buona lena con l'inizio del nuovo mese, questo per vari motivi.

Primo tra tutti è che dopodomani partiremo con Reny direzione Roma, dobbiamo fare una visita cardiologica a Samuelino e probabilmente, in questa occasione, decideremo se farlo nascere nella capitale (a meno che non decida di vedere prima il mondo eh eh!).

Approfitteremo di questa occasione anche per fare qualche giorno di vacanza e qualche giretto, venerdì e sabato andremo in Toscana e passeremo a salutare gli amici di Montaione e Piombino...e zone limitrofe.

Domenica invece torneremo nel Lazio e ci recheremo a Frascati per il matrimonio di una carissima amica che ci ha fatto da testimone di nozze; lunedì mattina ripartiremo e con calma rientreremo a Reggio Calabria.

Insomma, i prossimi saranno giorni intensi, importanti ma anche divertenti ed avremo modo di vedere posti e persone che sono nel nostro cuore.

Proprio in programmazione di questo viaggio la giornata di oggi è stata bella impegnativa; nel pomeriggio sono andato a vedere a che punto sono le riparazioni del mio PC, lo ritirerò al nostro rientro dopo una settimana di test vari, nel frattempo l'ho visto in funzione con tutti i suoi led attivi e sincronizzati.

Il tecnico che si sta prendendo cura del mio computer è molto bravo, ha pulito tutti i componenti dalla polvere e dopo aver smontato il pc e testato tutti i pezzi mi ha confermato che funzionano tutti bene e che sono degli ottimi componenti; il Pc aveva dei problemi risolvibili dal Bios e riscaldava troppa, a quest'ultima situazione abbiamo sopperito con un bel radiatore al liquido che rende il Pc ancora più spettacolare e performante.

Ci ho speso qualche soldino ma, tutto sommato ho recuperato il computer che è molto più potente e performante di quelli che si possono trovare pre-assemblati in giro; sarebbe stato un peccato non recuperarlo anche perché non si trattava di interventi complicati.

A chiusura di giornata, mentre mi dedicavo alla scrittura ho scoperto che il buon Elon dopo aver acquisito Twitter ed averlo trasformato in X ha riattivato i vecchi profili bloccati, di conseguenza ho recuperato il mio profilo originale e la cosa mi rende davvero felice!

Twitter aveva deciso di bloccarlo per non so quale motivo e non sono riuscito a farlo riattivare; parliamo di un profilo con 4345 Follower!

Si magari non saranno nulla per un super influencer ma io ci ho impiegato anni a crearmi quel seguito, praticamente da quando Twitter è nato e mi sentivo derubato a causa di questo blocco che mi avevano imposto.

Bene credo che per oggi mi fermerò qui; proverò comunque a tenerti aggiornato pubblicando durante il nostro viaggio.

Ti confesso che scrivere al cellulare mi viene scomodo ma nemmeno con il PC di Reny sono a mio agio, in ogni caso con un po' di impegno riuscirò a pubblicare il mio diario; non voglio però prendere impegni, se ci riesco lo farò altrimenti ci si vede al rientro eh eh!

Un impegno però lo prendo, dal primo di settembre si ricomincia a pubblicare giornalmente!


Grazie per essere arrivato fino a qui, sentiti libero di esprimere le Tue idee nei commenti qui sotto.

Ti abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64623.89
ETH 3513.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46