1000 GIORNI DI STEEM - Spazio mio regole mie! 09/08/2024 - Giorno 142 BissteemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy17 hours ago (edited)

“Censorship, like charity, should start at home, but unlike charity, it should stop there.”

Clare Boothe Luce



Hello Steemians!

As you may have noticed from my last post, the one about food, I removed the tag #thebestfoodpost
After the comments I received I decided to no longer participate in this contest.

I am happy with the comparison and I like receiving comments even when they are ideas different from mine.

However, I can't stand it when, as happened in one of the comments under that post, I am suggested what words to use.
Keep in mind that I have nothing against the person who wrote the post and in fact I appreciated the fact that he expressed his opinion.

Mine is a general speech and it is valid for the entire Steem ecosystem, for the entire Web3 and, as far as I am concerned, for real life in all its fields; I believe that everyone in life should sprinkle ashes on their head and take a bath of humility, believing themselves to be the bearers of the truth is only an indication of great presumption, we all have ideas and opinions but they are always personal and one should never think that they are absolutely correct.

I worked as a cook, as a pizza chef, I was the owner of a pastry shop and cafeteria and I studied at a classical high school so I know the etymology of words.

Gastronomy, according to the dictionary, "is everything that studies food as a raw material, as an artisanal and industrial preparation, as an element of exchange, linked to customs and traditions, and also the act of eating itself"; the one in the quotation marks is the definition copied and pasted from the dictionary, consequently, gastronomy is also McDonalds sandwiches or the insects you eat in Thai street food.

You may like it or not but this is a fact.

I don't want to dwell on this point further because it's okay to not know the meaning of the words and it's okay to express yourself about them without first doing a search, it's not the best and it shows superficiality but it's common practice.

I'll focus on the fact that I was asked not to use that particular word.

Assuming that Steemit is actually decentralized as well as Hive, Blurp and all those that will be born in the future, even if for me pure decentralization doesn't actually exist because here and there and elsewhere the users who have the most voting power command and this is also a fact, you can accept it or not but it's objective then you can put your hands in front of your eyes and pretend that the dream world we aspire to is already reality.

A dream world that isn't reality and this is evident from comments like the ones I received; in the end censorship doesn't exist here but also because, if it weren't so, we would still be writing on wordpress and on Facebook.

Of course I am putting forward many "high" motivations that bring us to these web3 ecosystems, we all hope for a change, for the end of censorship, for decentralization and for everyone to have a part of the power and their own destiny.

Or are we here because when we get a vote it is equivalent, a lot or a little, to money?

I have often asked myself this question and, mainly, I am here for everything else, certainly the fact of earning is a big incentive, but I love writing and I love doing it here, above all I love writing in my community and in fact I do it currently only on Italygame and I am more than happy about it.

In the future I could also open up to other communities but, at the moment, I am trying to get my bearings since I have been away for a long time and Steemit has profoundly changed after the fork.

That said, one of the beautiful things about Steemit is freedom; if you don't like my posts you can easily not read them or maybe not vote for them.
I always put a lot of effort and try to bring some quality to my writing, but I don't always succeed.

I don't judge and I don't like being judged even if, in the end, I don't give a damn about people's judgements if I think they are of no use in my life; however, I don't like being told under my posts what I have to do or what I have to write, everyone can give me advice and suggestions but the tone must be calm and, as I said in my old blog on wordpress this is my space, consequently...

... My space, my rules... If you like them, fine, otherwise that's the door.

Of course, without prejudice to the fact that I belong to the Italygame community that I chose and that I hope has chosen me in some way and I abide by the rules of this community; I like them, I identify with them and they suit me very well and in fact, as I said, I feel like I'm in the best place there is!

This applies to Steemit and Hive, let's say that I believe that we Italians, in Web3 have an edge over much of the rest of the world; too bad that we are few and in reality we do not have a great weight otherwise our country would certainly be a better place.

If I am not on other communities it could also be because I do not agree with all the rules; where I am I agree and respect the rules therefore always keeping this as a basis I wish that on my blog and in my spaces my thoughts and my rules are respected.

As said you can disagree and I accept it, in fact you are free to go elsewhere; I will never understand people who insist on staying in a place they do not like.

I conclude with a last thought, Steemit should represent the future, the entire Web3 perhaps one day will be; it is in any case a place made of people and, like all communities of this type, it is the people who make it worse or better and make it possible to realize the future vision that everyone, in theory, should have.

I confess, however, that finding myself cyclically, even here, hearing the same things that I hear in the outside world, disheartens me a bit because it gives me the feeling that the meaning of the thing has been lost if not even that it has not been understood from the beginning.

The thing that consoles me, however, is that the things I hear and that dishearten me are not born from Italian minds, I will be repetitive but this is due to the fact that Italygame is in my opinion the best that there is on Steemit at the moment.

That said, do vobis!

From me, however, regardless of everything, you will always receive...

...A big smile and a big hug!

If we don't agree on something, no problem, after all, as they say, it happens even in the best of families!😉

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I was also born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They fed me food behind bars in an iron pot, until one night I felt that I was Bagheera the Panther, and not a plaything of men, and I broke the stupid lock with one blow of my paw and walked away; and because I had learned the ways of men, I became more terrible in the Jungle than Shere Khan.”*

“La censura, come la carità, dovrebbe iniziare a casa, ma a differenza della carità, dovrebbe fermarsi lì.”

Clare Boothe Luce



Ciao Steemians!

Come avrai potuto notare dal mio ultimo post, quello del cibo, ho tolto il tag di #thebestfoodpost
Dopo i commenti ricevuti ho deciso di non partecipare più a questo contest.

Sono felice del confronto e mi piace ricevere commenti anche quando si tratta di idee diverse dalle mie.

Non sopporto però quando, come successo in uno dei commenti sotto quel post, mi si suggerisce che parole usare.
Fermo restando che non ho nulla contro chi ha scritto il post e anzi ho apprezzato il fatto di aver espresso la sua opinione.

Il mio è un discorso generico e vale per tutto l'ecosistema Steem, per tutto il Web3 e, per quel che mi riguarda per la vita reale in tutti i suoi campi; credo che tutti nella vita dovrebbero cospargersi il capo di cenere e farsi un bagno di umiltà, credersi i portatori della verità è solo indice di grande presunzione, tutti abbiamo idee e opinioni ma sono sempre personali e mai si dovrebbe pensare che sono corrette in assoluto.

Ho lavorato come cuoco, come pizzaiolo, sono stato proprietario di una pasticceria e caffetteria e un po' di cucina ne capisco (poi i gusti sono sempre personali, si dice "de gustibus non disputandum est"); oltre questo ho studiato al liceo classico quindi conosco l'etimologia delle parole.

Gastronomia, da vocabolario, "è tutto ciò che studia il cibo come materia prima, come preparazione artigianale e industriale, come elemento di scambio, legato a usanze e tradizioni, e anche l'atto stesso del mangiare"; quella nelle virgolette è la definizione copiata e incollata da dizionario, di conseguenza, gastronomia è anche i panini del McDonalds o gli insetti che mangi nella street food tailandese.

Può piacere o meno ma questo è un fatto.

Non voglio soffermarmi oltre su questo punto poiché ci sta di non conoscere il significato delle parole e ci sta di esprimersi in merito a queste senza prima andare a fare una ricerca, non è il massimo e denota superficialità però è usanza comune.

Mi soffermo sul fatto di essere stato invitato a non utilizzare quella determinata parola.

Posto che effettivamente Steemit sia decentralizzato così come Hive, Blurp e tutti quelli che in futuro nasceranno, anche se per me la decentralizzazione pura in realtà non esiste poiché sia qui che lì che altrove comandano gli utenti che hanno maggiore potere di voto e anche questo è un fatto, lo si può accettare o meno ma è oggettivo poi ci si può mettere le mani davanti agli occhi e far finta che il mondo dei sogni al quale ambiamo sia già realtà.

Mondo dei sogni che realtà non è e lo si evince proprio da commenti come quelli che ho ricevuto io; alla fine qui non esiste la censura ma anche perché, se così non fosse, saremmo a scrivere ancora su wordpress e su faccialibro.

Naturalmente sto ponendo tante "alte" motivazioni che ci portano in questi ecosistemi del web3, noi tutti speriamo in un cambiamento, nella fine della censura, nella decentralizzazione e nel fatto che ognuno abbia in mano una parte di potere e il proprio destino.

Oppure siamo qui perché quando prendiamo un voto equivale, tanto o poco, a dei soldi?

Io questa domanda me la sono fatta spesso e, principalmente sono qui per tutto il resto, sicuramente il fatto di guadagnare è un grosso incentivo, amo però scrivere e amo farlo qui, soprattutto adoro scrivere nella mia community e lo faccio infatti attualmente solo su Italygame e ne sono più che felice.

In futuro potrei aprirmi anche ad altre comunità ma, attualmente, sto cercando di raccapezzarmi poiché mancavo da molto e Steemit e profondamente cambiato dopo il fork.

Ciò detto, una delle cose belle di Steemit è la libertà; se i miei post non piacciono si può tranquillamente non leggerli o magari non votarli.
Io metto sempre tanto impegno e provo ad apportare un po' di qualità con i miei scritti, non è detto che sempre ci riesca.

Non giudico e non amo essere giudicato anche se, alla fine, dei giudizi della gente me ne sbatto altamente se reputo che non abbiano utilità nella mia vita; però non mi piace che sotto i miei post mi venga detto ciò che devo fare o ciò che devo scrivere, tutti possono darmi consigli e suggerimenti ma i toni devono essere pacati e, come dicevo nel mio vecchio blog su wordpress questo è un mio spazio, di conseguenza...

... Mio spazio, mie regole... Se ti piacciono bene sennò quella è la porta.

Naturalmente, fermo restando, che io appartengo alla community Italygame che ho scelto e che spero mi abbia in qualche maniera scelto e mi attengo alle regole di questa community; mi piacciono, mi ci rispecchio e mi vanno benissimo e infatti, come ho detto, mi sento di essere nel posto migliore che ci sia!

Questo vale per Steemit e per Hive, diciamo che credo che le noi italiani, nel Web3 abbiamo una marcia in più rispetto a gran parte del resto del mondo; peccato che siamo pochi e nella realtà non abbiamo un grosso peso altrimenti il nostro paese sarebbe sicuramente un posto migliore.

Se non sono su altre community potrebbe essere anche perché non condivido tutte le regole; dove sono condivido e rispetto le regole pertanto sempre tenendo di base questo desidero che sul mio blog e nei miei spazi vengano rispettati i miei pensieri e le mie di regole.

Come detto si può non essere d'accordo e lo accetto, infatti si è liberi di andare altrove; non comprenderò mai le persone che si accaniscono a restare in un posto che non gli piace.

Concludo con un ultimo pensiero, Steemit dovrebbe rappresentare il futuro, il Web3 intero forse un giorno lo sarà; è in ogni caso un posto fatto di persone e, come tutte le comunità di questo tipo, sono le persone a renderlo peggiore o migliore e a fare in modo che si possa realizzare la visione futura che tutti, in teoria, dovremmo avere.

Confesso però che ritrovarmi ciclicamente, anche qui, a sentir dire le stesse cose che sento nel mondo fuori, un po' mi avvilisce perché mi dà la sensazione che si sia perso il senso della cosa se non addirittura non si sia capito sin dall'origine.

La cosa che mi consola però è che le cose che sento e che mi avviliscono non sono partorite da italiche menti, sarò ripetitivo ma questo è dovuto al fatto che Italygame è secondo me al momento il top che c'è su Steemit.

Ciò detto, fate vobis!

Da me comunque, a prescindere da tutto riceverete sempre...

...Un grande sorriso e un forte Abbraccio!

Se poi su qualcosa non saremo d'accordo nessun problema, in fondo come si dice, capita anche nelle migliori famiglie!😉

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passarono il cibo dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”*

The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40