UNFORGETTABLE ITALY Contest: Week 25 - The Neptune Fountain

in Italy3 years ago

The Neptune Fountain on Piazza Navona I photoed in Rome, Italy on 26th September 2015. I was coming back home from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil and had connecting flights through the Italian capital. I had few spare hours so I hopped on the airport shuttle bus into the city and joined a walking sightseeing tour of Rome. As I was flying onwards with the same airline, my suitcase was with them and their job was to transfer it between planes. With my never light pink backpack on I was off exploring.

DSC09084.JPG
Camera: Sony DSC-HX200V Lens: 2.8-5.6/4.8-144 ISO: 100
Shutter Speed: 1/1000 Focal Length: 4.8mm

The Neptune Fountain was not too busy with tourists and locals early on this Saturday morning. The most popular Trevi Fountain was undergoing some maintenance works on that day so I was lucky to find out that there are many other just as stunning fountains within a short walk. I am also pleased with the composition which somehow makes you feel you are right there right now sun-kissed. I didn't even have to go into the fountain itself to capture it this way. Or did I?

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Thank you ever so much for your support @italygame 🙌 It is greatly appreciated 💁‍♀️You really made my evening ⭐️

Great to have you back posting in Italy! It's been a while.

It's been a while indeed @famigliacurione I love Italy 💁‍♀️ I'm still finding my way around here. I am trying to get to know some people and get a real feel of what they want to see being posted. The best is yet to come👌

That's excellent news! We always appreciate talented and creative people in this Community. But we're also relaxed about what gets posted, like sometimes people keep a simple diary, or in my case, I love to share Steem Links! And if you enjoy interacting, we love receiving comments on the posts you most enjoy.

Thanks for getting back to me on this @famigliacurione 🤝 That’s a great summary of what’s going on in Italy 🇮🇹 I like that you are open to different types of content here. I do like interacting with others and I already got few witty replies even on my own posts so I do feel welcome here indeed 💁‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87