You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arbutus Unedo , (Corbezzolo). A typical Mediterranean plant.

in Italy3 years ago

It's good to know that you @sardrt live in Sardinia. I've been to your lovely island for holiday few times. Last time we touched down at Alghero airport, rented a car and stayed near Palau. I will dig out a nice photo for the Unforgettable Italy contest.

On a separate note, I like the tree you featured here, its common name here in England is "Strawberry Tree". I've seen it and photoed it in botanical gardens in London and Somerset. I didn't know that the fruit are actually edible, so thanks for sharing.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I live in the south of Sardinia, in Cagliari. You must also visit this part of Sardinia which is beautiful. Thanks for your intervention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97