Unforgettable Italy - Contest: Week 7 - From My Eyes Vatikan!

in Italy3 years ago

IMG-20210402-WA0000.jpg

Hello everyone. Today I would like to share notes from my Italy and Vatican trip. It was a really impressive journey for me. I took the photo with my iPhone X. Italy is truly a beautiful city, there are places that every person should go and see with their own eyes. I traveled the cities of Rome and Milan for a week from start to finish. Apart from these, I went to a place that impressed me a lot. Vatican!

I did some research before I left. I wanted to be informed. According to my information, the Vatican is the smallest state in the world. All within the borders of Rome. It is separated from Rome by a wall. Center of the Catholic sect.
According to another information I have acquired, In 1054, the Roman Patriarch declared himself the father of all Christians and they excommunicated each other with the other patriarchates as a result of their contradictions on some issues. On this date, Catholics and Orthodox people were separated.

Then we went to the Church of St. Pietro in the Vatican. The church of San Pietro in the Vatican was the largest in the world. It arrives by passing through St. Peter's Square. According to the information I have received, it is the work of Bernini. In the middle of it is the 4 thousand year old obelisk brought from Alexandria.

The most striking thing here is that it attracts a lot of tourists all day long and there are long queues as the entrance is passed through security controls at the door.People are waiting for hours to enter. some have to come back. This is a really impressive situation.

I definitely want to go here again!

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 2.08% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68