Two of my favorite foods, Pliek Chuu Sauce and Glutinous Rice Bulukat

in Italy14 days ago

Hello steemians lovers.
Today I will tell you about my favorite food. This food is a typical dish in the area where I live, Aceh, Indonesia. Even though I currently live in the city of Jakarta, I never forget the typical food from my region, Aceh. First there is pliek chuuu sauce.
1719735465774.jpg
The pliek chuuu sauce itself consists of spices typical of my region, Aceh, and are often found in Banda Aceh. What differentiates this pliek chuu sauce from pliek u sauce in general is that the main ingredient is sea snails. The way we enjoy it is different from other pliek u sauces, namely by slurping the contents of the conch, including the meat. And this sensation is very delicious. OK, next my second favorite food is bulukat with apam topping.
1719505757202.jpg
Bulukat itself is made from sticky rice which is cooked by steaming. The steaming process can last for approximately 30 minutes. Once cooked, it is served with apam and also grated coconut which has been colored pink or green. Bulukat is usually used as a side dish for coffee for men who usually hang out in coffee shops. Bulukat is also identical and must be present during peusijuk events, such as peusijuk for motorbikes, cars, houses and so on. I myself really like eating bulukat, because it is delicious and can fill our stomachs for a long time. Those are my two favorite types of food that I never enjoy. Then what about your friends there, what foods are your favorites? I'm waiting for stories from steemit friends about their favorite foods. See you again in my next post, happy greetings.

Thanks You.

@mollymochtar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48