I Love Italy: Torment of choice

in Italy4 years ago



Hi everybody! Всем привет! Hola a todos! Bonjour à tous! Hallo allerseits! Поздрав свима!




IMG_2761с.jpg



"Torment of choice"


2 0 2 0
I Love Italy contest









Buongiorno!

I was offered to write a post on the topic "I love Italy" Precarious topic, nessuna obiezione. I wondered which city, or at least the region, should I choose? I have been to Italy twice in different regions of this beautiful country. The first visit took place in far October 2006. Acquaintance with Italy for me began in Rimini, where our plane landed. This city has become a symbol of Italian cuisine for me. I will never forget the charming restaurant "Delli artisti"
I thought - maybe I should devote this post to Rimini? But how can I forget to mention Rome or Venice, which simply shook our imagination. Vatican or San Marco? Perchè no... Perhaps it makes sense to tell about my impressions of the fabulous Pisa? Not bad idea! What about exquisite Florence? What a romantic sunset there was, oh Mamma mia!



IMG_2756с.jpg




But Bologna, Ravenna and Pompei made no less deep impressions ... So what should I choose ?! A whole kaleidoscope of cities, fortresses, villages and other beautiful places.
The trip to Sicily in 2019 was no less interesting. Despite the pouring November rain, I have the best memories. There is plenty to choose from, because we have traveled almost all of Sicily. Palermo, Catania, Taormina... I was so inspired upon arrival that I took the time to paint! I really like to paint the sea. In Isola delle Femina I made a piccolo schizzo



IMG_20191109_132122_518.jpg



I am in the throes of choice!

I thought about it and decided to start small. And only then, if you support me, signori organizzatori del concorso))) it makes sense to move on to the great. Isn't that so?
After much pain, I still chose where I want to start. It is a small town, a diamond of the Sicilian great three of UNESCO. This is the city of Ragusa



image.png




I was in this city just one night. The city made the deepest impression on me. I would really like to live there for a week and devote it entirely to watercolor painting. While this is a dream. When there is a dream, it's good. It is boring to live without a dream, and indeed it is pointless. People should always strive to look beyond the horizon!



Ragusa is a great place for lovers of walking and jogging


The road to Ragusa impressed us with sharp turns and narrow sections. How tired I was that night! I remember I was at the limit of my strength. At one point a light truck overtook us. The truck driver was clearly from the locals. He masterfully moved along the serpentine. I decided to hang on his tail. (Let this unknown driver forgive me!) My movement has become much easier.



A few words about first impressions

We arrived in Ragusa at about 19 hours. I bless the free parking on Via Avvocato Giovanni Ottaviano! When you are traveling around Italy by car, one of the main points is the availability of parking. Usually the whole day is built on this factor!

A few words about first impressions. Ragusa is located on two peaks of mountains forming something like an amphitheater. The city is divided into two parts. This is very similar to a pair of cherries connected by branches, or an old scales with kettlebells. The city met us with silence and deserted streets. Above the city lies a bottomless ocean of heaven with brightly shining stars. A huge sparkling moon disk completed the fabulous composition

A huge sparkling moon disk



When you come to a new city, you usually experience a small quest on the topic of finding booked accommodation. So it happened this time. We were very afraid of repeating the closed-door story and the hiding host that happened to us in Catania. The doors were closed again ...


The doors were closed



We applied the proven method, we knocked on the nearest door to the neighbors. In meager Italian, I was able to explain who we are. A neighbor immediately contacted the owner of the apartment by telephone. She turned out to be a very sweet and hospitable Signora D. She was out of breath running towards us.

I would like to write a few words about housing in Ragusa. To live among stones, and in a stone house, you must have a habit. Honestly, I can’t imagine how the ancient lords, kings and bishops lived in these cold stone sacks. I got the impression that the house is always cold!

About the ancient lords, kings and bishops



I want to draw your attention to another point. Near the free parking is the wonderful family tavern "Ristorante Antica Maсina". I highly recommend you visit this place.

Our apartments had an author's design and a bewitching view from the bedroom balcony. This photo predetermined our choice.

a bewitching view from the bedroom balcony



Ragusa is a great place for an artist or poet. This is a place of inexhaustible inspiration. Here you can escape from worries and spend a week of vacation and a lot of money :-)

The artist at every street will be able to find a shiсk scenery for painting. Magnificent views open at every step.





Ragusa is a great place for lovers of walking and jogging. We passed in two days examining the beauty of about 35 kilometers!

On an optimistic sports note, I want to finish my post. Bye






Thank you for viewing






Stand by



Sincerely yours

image.png









#gems
#steem
#travel
#palnet
#talentclub
#photomag

Sort:  

Thank you for your participation in our contest. Yours is a real act of love towards Italy.

Your pics are amazing!! Great entry 🙌

Upvoted by my trail ✌️

Thanks for participating 👏👏

Prego! Piacere di conoscerti!

grazie per il supporto))))))

 4 years ago 

Grandissimo post.
You are right. Your title is very telling. A beautiful pot. I had no doubts about the quality of your intervention. Now, next time you come to Italy, you have to visit Sardinia, the island where I live. You will love it ... it has the most beautiful sea in the world!

About Sardinia... no doubt! :-)

WoW my friend your post Is amazing. Thank you very much to share all your love for Italy with the whole platform.😜

There is no point in hiding the love for such a beautiful country :-)

Боженьки, какая красота!!!!!

Hi @mister-omortson We remind you that you can participate with two posts and that the prize pool has become 50 steem + 15 SBD thanks to the donations received so far.

Hi
Thank for remind...
i will try!

Beautiful places, colors and shots!
Congratulations !!
These images are eye drops for my eyes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32