I Love Italy: a place where you get sick with 'photophilia'

in Italy4 years ago (edited)



Hi everybody! Всем привет! Hola a todos! Bonjour à tous! Hallo allerseits! Поздрав свима!




IMG_2645с.jpg



"A place where you get sick with photophilia"


2 0 2 0
I Love Italy contest









Buongiorno!

I was offered to write second post on the topic "I love Italy" for the contest. Perchè no A wonderful country and a great theme for the competition!
This time I decided to create about a place that shook me to the core. When I got there, I was overwhelmed by the desire to photograph everything. My friend laughingly asked me: Did you also get photophilia? Yes!
We photographed everything around us. We were so fascinated that we forgot about everything else. We even stopped controlling time. And we were lost for last boat. Lol



IMG_2568с.jpg




Oh, Venice, how many poets, artists and filmmakers have glorified your beauty! How many billions of your photos have filled the Internet space! How many millions of guests have admired your palaces and canals! How irreplaceable we have left a trace after visiting this city. We dissolve like fireflies among billions of others ...



IMG_2610с.jpg




People usually sleep at night. We wandered all night. We were fascinated by this city. We knew that our chances of finding a hotel here were close to zero. But we didn't care, we were sick with you, Venice.



IMG_2613.jpg




The magic city gives a magic night. The night gave us a meeting with the night porter. He turned out to be a wizard, he let the four of us into a single room in his hotel. We were happy. Since then, I have been in hundreds of hotels around the world. But this hotel I remember more often than others...



IMG_2672c.jpg


Oh, Venice, city of lovers!
You are the crown of the sublunary world!
Hotter than a thousand incandescent Suns,
Here is the burning of young hearts.




IMG_2557с.jpg

It's midnight in Venice soon,
The stones are frozen in sleep
How long have I been waiting for you, senora,
In a light boat under your window.

IMG_2542с.jpg







Thank you for viewing






Stand by



Sincerely yours

image.png









#gems
#steem
#travel
#palnet
#talentclub
#photomag

Sort:  

Thanks for this second entry!
Really a great job again 👏

Good luck 🍀✌️

 4 years ago 

Impossibile resistere a Venezia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48