Ostensible shyness/Timidezza apparente [ENG-ITA]

in Italy3 years ago

IMG_20210627_223649.jpg
Drawing and shot of my property


How many times do we find ourselves faced with people who are apparently shy at first glance but then once we meet they are very different? Of course my meaning is addressed in a positive sense. Often the initial shyness is a natural or constructed defense that serves to protect oneself, in some way, to avoid being noticed or at least not immediately, but step by step.

What I have tried to represent is precisely this modality of initial interaction, through this female face that observes but which is observed with respect and caution as it always must be when it comes to a woman.

I also try to convey this caution and respect to the pencil; for me it is very important, a woman must be represented in this way, with grace and care as she was created.

In an upcoming series of portraits I will try to reproduce men too, although I don't know how it will go. Until now I have realized that what drives me to portray is almost always due to the inspiration that comes to me by observing an expression that conveys a mood. This makes me choose and reproduce to share. We will see how it goes with the males, then the challenges will also shift to the elderly and children, who for me at the moment are still too much compared to my abilities.



Thanks for reading and see you next post!



@mcassani




Versione Italiana

IMG_20210627_223649.jpg
Disegno e scatto di mia proprietà


Quante volte ci troviamo di fronte a persone apparentemente timide ad un primo sguardo ma poi una volta conosciute sono molto diverse? Naturalmente la mia accezione è rivolta in un senso positivo. Spesso la timidezza iniziale è una difesa naturale o costruita che serve per proteggersi, in qualche modo, per non farsi notare o perlomeno non subito, ma passo passo.

Ciò che ho cercato di rappresentare è appunto questa modalità d'interazione iniziale, attraverso questo volto femminile che osserva ma che si fa osservare con rispetto e cautela come sempre deve essere quando si tratta di una donna.

Questa cautela e rispetto cerco anche di trasmetterla alla matita; per me è molto importante, una donna va rappresentata così, con grazia e cura come è stata creata.

In una prossima serie di ritratti proverò a riprodurre anche uomini, anche se non so come andrà. Fino ad ora mi sono accorto che ciò che mi spinge a ritrarre è dovuto quasi sempre all'ispirazione che mi nasce osservando un'espressione che trasmette uno stato d'animo. Questo mi fa scegliere e riprodurre per condividere. Vedremo come andrà coi maschi, poi le sfide si sposteranno anche su anziani e bambini, che per me al momento sono ancora troppo rispetto alle mie capacità.



Grazie per aver letto e arrivederci al prossimo post!



@mcassani

Sort:  

Hi @mcassani ,when I see the woman's face I see that she wants to go unnoticed, but it is difficult not to see the beauty of her eyes and the delicacy of her features painted by you, you say that it is a challenge to paint the elderly and children, I think you will do very well, now that you enjoy your work, if I painted, I would say that it is more difficult to paint an old man, because of his features.
Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38