Let's smile together / Sorridiamo insieme [ENG-ITA]

in Italy3 years ago

IMG_20210629_104700.jpg
Drawing and shot of my property


With this drawing I portray the light-heartedness and the smile of those who face life with lightness and a positive soul, concluding the series of female portraits. From the next posts I will propose male faces and I will practice on them to understand and see where to put the attention. I hope you like this smile; in this case the difficulty in reproducing a less static expression than usual led me to focus on the shadows on the sides of the mouth and on the cheeks to make the face smile.

I then took longer than usual to take care of the shades in more detail but I wanted a better result. However it is amazing how the softer pencils give prominence and depth; of course, I still have to work a lot but after only ten days I feel satisfied, I didn't think I could already have this level. Having said that, I can only improve. It is what characterizes me, the search not for perfection but for improvement and the acquisition and enhancement of skills.



Thanks for reading and see you next post!



@mcassani




Versione Italiana

IMG_20210629_104700.jpg
Disegno e scatto di mia proprietà


Con questo disegno ritraggo la spensieratezza e il sorriso di chi affronta la vita con leggerezza e animo positivo, concludendo la serie di ritratti femminili. Dai prossimi post proporrò volti maschili e mi eserciterò su di essi per capire e vedere in dove porre l'attenzione. Spero che questo sorriso possa piacervi; in questo caso la difficoltà nel riprodurre un'espressione meno statica del solito mi ha portato a concentrarmi sulle ombre ai lati della bocca e sulle guance per rendere il volto sorridente.

Ho impiegato poi più tempo del solito per curare le sfumature in maniera più dettagliata ma volevo un risultato migliore. Comunque è incredibile come le matite più morbide diano risalto e profondità; certo, devo sempre lavorare ancora molto ma dopo solo dieci giorni mi ritengo soddisfatto, non pensavo di riuscire ad avere già questo livello. Detto questo, non posso che migliorare. È ciò che mi caratterizza, la ricerca non della perfezione ma del miglioramento e dell'acquisizione e potenziamento di abilità.



Grazie per aver letto e arrivederci al prossimo post!



@mcassani

Sort:  

Bell' espressione!!! 🤩

Grazie Carol! 😁

Sì, ma ora lo fai apposta per farmi innamorare dei tuoi disegni! 💖

😁 Grazie Tino, mi fa piacere che apprezzi i miei disegni 😊

Apprezzo?! Appezzo è dire poco... mi la presenti!!! ;-)

😂Grande Tino! Ahhh le fimmine 😅

Ahhh, no mi ne parlare, meghio canghiare discurso! ;-)

Beautiful smile. How long have you been drawing? Did you go to an art school or you learned it by yourself?

I start drawing some weeks ago. I remeber, when I was a child, my father drawing and I tried to emulate him. No art scholl at all, I'm going to learn now, by myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30