A Tribute to Freddie / Un omaggio a Freddie [ENG-ITA]

in Italy3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210702_215539.jpg
Drawing and shot of my property


As promised, here is the first portrait of a man. I wanted to start with one of the most influential characters in the world of music and entertainment, one of my myths for his genius, humanity, sensitivity and fortitude.
Such a character would not need any introduction, he was unique and even today, despite leaving earthly life almost thirty years ago he is still a current person, every time I hear him sing in every device of mine I feel that the his music and his voice are timeless. I don't think it's a partisan feeling because I think many can agree with this: it still feels alive, and it even seems that if I listen to a Queen song from forty years ago it seems to have been made recently.

As always, I choose to portray someone who in some way in my past or in the present has marked my life.
In this case my spiritual connection with Freddie was through Queen; I have been listening to their songs for almost thirty years, they have given me a lot, helped, given strength in the difficult moments of adolescence, they brought me closer to the world of music by making me choose to learn an instrument at thirteen, they gave me the inspiration of create my first group at sixteen and, as I said before, even now they give me memories but also positive feelings to face life in this period. Even my son, and this I admit seems strange to me, he loves Queen and I'm glad to hear him humming in the car.

Freddie Mercury left a deep mark on my growth because he taught me to challenge adversity through willpower, with a lot of humility, sensitivity and to know how to deal with shyness, transforming it into joy of life and explosive energy in living with others, as he did only him, as he knew how to do well.
He was the king of the stage, and he will be forever.



Thanks for reading and see you next post!



@mcassani

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZdMXMHxWVS4LKd6zp84Bg7ggTrMMvsRr1vfDuJ5PBkoCiq2emphGVC5xbgaTZQFpQoQZ9nNK5Sfg.jpg.png

Versione Italiana

IMG_20210702_215539.jpg
Disegno e scatto di mia proprietà


Come promesso, ecco il primo ritratto di un uomo. Ho voluto cominciare con uno dei personaggi più influenti nel mondo della musica e dello spettacolo, uno dei miei miti per le sue genialità, umanità, sensibilità e forza d'animo.
Un personaggio del genere non avrebbe bisogno di nessuna presentazione, è stato unico e anche ai giorni nostri, nonostante abbia lasciato la vita terrena quasi trent'anni fa è ancora una persona attuale, ogni volta che lo sento cantare in ogni mio dispositivo sento che la sua musica e la sua voce sono intramontabili. Non credo sia una sensazione di parte perché penso che molti possano essere d'accordo con questo: sembra ancora vivo, e sembra persino che se ascolto una canzone dei Queen di quarant'anni fa sembra stata fatta di recente.

Come sempre scelgo da ritrarre qualcuno che in qualche modo nel mio passato o nel presente ha segnato la mia vita.
In questo caso il mio legame spirituale con Freddie è stato attraverso i Queen; da quasi trent'anni ascolto i loro brani, mi hanno dato molto, aiutato, dato forza nei momenti difficili dell'adolescenza, mi hanno avvicinato al mondo della musica facendomi scegliere di imparare uno strumento a tredici anni, mi hanno dato l'ispirazione di creare a sedici anni il mio primo gruppo e, come dicevo prima anche ora mi danno ricordi ma anche sensazioni positive per affrontare la vita in questo periodo. Addirittura mio figlio, e questo ammetto mi sembra strano, adora i Queen e mi fa piacere sentirlo canticchiare in macchina.

Freddie Mercury ha lasciato un segno profondo nella mia crescita perché mi ha insegnato a sfidare le avversità attraverso la forza di volontà, con tanta umiltà, sensibilità e a saper affrontare la timidezza trasformandola in gioia di vivere ed energia esplosiva nel vivere insieme agli altri, come faceva solo lui, come sapeva fare bene lui.
Era il re del palco, e lo sarà per sempre.



Grazie per aver letto e arrivederci al prossimo post!



@mcassani

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ormai riesci a dare le espressioni vere ai soggetti che disegni e questo vale più della tecnica, che tra l'altro sta migliorando sempre di più!
Complimenti però per la descrizione di Freddie Mercury che condivido pienamente, fa parte di quelle persone speciali che restano per sempre e nessuno come lui starà mai su un palcoscenico!

Grazie mille, sono molto contento di riuscire a trasmettere qualcosa, soprattutto cerco anche, con una descrizione, di completare in qualche modo il mio disegno. Grazie ancora!

His features are perfectly visible, the eyebrow on the right is even lowered as it was, the shape of the cheeks, the structure of the face, it seems to me an excellent job, even the look, which seemed to be looking and thinking. about something else, I liked your work and you really chose a music idol.

Thanks a lot for your comment!

About 1 years ago I did not know Freddie Mercury in fact I did not know that Queen sang some of the songs that my grandfather used to sing, until I saw the movie "Bohemian Rhapsody" that told the life of Freddie.

Excellent portrait of one of the icons of music.

Many thanks for your comment!

Wow...you're very talented. Keep up the good works man. Great details with the hair work. His mustache is almost real. I love the thickness.

Thanks a lot for your comment!

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43