Ebony Princess - Pen Drawing

in Italy3 years ago

20210615_081828.jpg

Her hairstyle caught my attention. It is what inspired me to draw her. It is a typical African lady's hairstyle. And what about the look in her eyes? Very innocent.

Medium: Pen On paper
Time: Apprx. 2:45 minutes
Size: 15 by 17.2 cm
Style: Cross hatching

Processes:

PhotoGrid_1623741921270.jpg

PhotoGrid_1623741951981.jpg

20210615_081828.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful, my Brother! You have an amazing talent!

Thank you. I am glad you like my works.
Have you ever tried drawing with any medium before?

Yes, thank you for asking! I actually forgot that I do, because many years have passed. I do graffiti art on paper. I prefer felt-tip pens. I never learned how to transfer those drawings onto walls. You really have to have an eye for that kind of thing. I wish I had an example for you, but I gave them all away years ago. Do you always use the same material?

Oh, I would have loved to see them. How about starting over again? Your brain/memory could still have them (the knowledge) stored somewhere.

Same material? Yeah, I often use ballpoint pen and cardboard paper. Just a few time that I make use of roller tip pen. If I have commissioned works, I used niddle-point paper for pencil work and for pen work. I also do paintings as well.

Thank you Bro! I really appreciate your kind encouragement! If I decide to start drawing again, I will dedicate my first drawing to you. How long does it take you to do one of your drawings? What materials do you use for painting? Where can I see one of your paintings?

Oh, that would be so nice of you and I just hope you do decide.
It takes about 2 to 3 hours to finish a piece done in a sketchbook. However, it takes like 5 to 7 days to finish a commissioned piece done with pencil and takes longer days to finish the one done with pen.

If life ever gives us the opportunity to meet in person, I would love to watch you do one of your drawings!

Ohh, that would really be great. I'm sure it will boost my momentum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49