overcome self-doubt and increase self-confidence

in Italy2 days ago
greetings, friends of the Italian Steem community, how are you all, hopefully you are all in good health, and have a nice day, and on this afternoon I want to discuss a topic that is interesting to most of us.

I know we all know what self-doubt means, but I will explain it in its simplest form. Self-doubt means a lack of confidence in yourself. Self-doubt has prevented many of us from achieving our goals and pursuing our dreams.

There are many things related to self-doubt, I will discuss some of them, talking negatively to yourself, fear of failure, comparing yourself to others, and past experiences.

ai-generated-8785023_1280.webp
images pixabay

Negative Self Talk

Some of us say negative things to ourselves, criticize ourselves, blame ourselves, and also focus on the bad things in our lives, and this damages our self-esteem and self-confidence.

Past Experience

Past experiences also contribute to self-doubt, and this creates feelings of inadequacy and self-doubt that persist in our minds and affect our beliefs about our abilities.

Comparison with others

Comparing yourself to others is no longer a topic of conversation, especially on social media. People are constantly comparing their lives to others, and it’s really bad. It triggers self-doubt in many young people today and makes them feel inadequate.

Fear of Failure

Fear of failure stems from past experiences that have occurred and caused many setbacks. Fear of failure has prevented many people from growing. Fear of failure prevents them from taking risks and trying new things which leads to self-doubt.

When we recognize the sources of self-doubt in our lives, then we can begin to challenge them, build self-confidence, and begin to believe in ourselves, I want you all to sit down, think, and identify the sources of your self-doubt, whether it is Procrastination, doubt, lack of motivation, and so on.

I almost all of the discussion in this topic is in myself, the main one is lack of self-confidence, even though I can do it but because I lack self-confidence, then I don't dare to do it, and think about it because I'm afraid of failure, and lack of motivation, and why do I say this, because there is a job that I think I can't do it, because I'm afraid it won't be as desired, but at one time there was someone who motivated me, that you can do it, and my determination rose, and without thinking twice, to do it, and after I did it, it was very true like the person who motivated me, that I could do it, but I lacked self-confidence, and I was very reminded of the job I did, that I actually couldn't do it That's it, but with a confident and determined mind, I was able to complete the work that I thought I couldn't do.

sculpture-3611519_1280.jpg
images pixabay

Build your self-confidence now, practice self-affirmations, focus on your strengths and accomplishments, seek support from others, take small risks and get out of your comfort zone, develop your mindset, as you develop your mindset, you stay positive, learn and grow personally, and finally practice self-care and self-compassion. Overcoming self-doubt and building self-confidence takes time and involves a lot of effort, but the results are worth it.

Face your challenges, see them as opportunities to grow, not obstacles. Also, learn from failure, don't see failure as a setback, see it as an opportunity to learn and grow. Be resilient, when you are resilient, you can bounce back from challenges. Resilience is the key to overcoming obstacles and growing from adversity.

Change your inner dialogue and have a goal-oriented mindset, start it today, start that business today, and stop doubting yourself,

Most people let their imagination and plans stop them from starting and one thing they all fail to understand is that you don't have to be great because you start it, just do it,,, that's the topic of discussion today, which I can provide, hopefully it is useful and can be understood, thank you, greetings.

Sort:  

Thanks verimuch team italygame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64