Different visions... - 6th part

in Italylast month (edited)

thumbnail_1712432148324.jpg

On the afternoon when the shop we had opened closed, I went to a bar, where this subject used to go, I got a drink, I didn't have to wait long, just half an hour or so, I saw him arrive, looking dark, half an hour away. damn, he saw me immediately, without making me wait too long, with a nod he greeted a couple of people and came to sit at my table...

"Hi, do you need me..."

"Yes", I replied succinctly...

"Tell me everything..."

I explained the matter, recounting for a moment what had happened, he looked at me for a few seconds, then ordered a liqueur from the bartender, and...

"Don't worry, before the end of this week I'll bring the money directly to the shop, with this thing your brother and I are equal, may he rest in peace, I'll take care of this situation..."

I took my leave, thanking him in advance, it had been a while since I had asked myself too many questions, I had half an idea about the methods he would use to convince that piece of shit to honor the obligation he had towards the work that my brother had mainly done, I didn't it mattered nothing, even if it had seriously hurt him, he had asked for it, for everything he had done during my brother's life and for the haughty behavior he had towards me...

That meeting was held on Tuesday afternoon, Thursday or Friday of the same week, I don't remember exactly which afternoon he showed up at the shop, I saw him appear, almost at closing time, with a commonly used white envelope in his hand, holding it out to me. She said...

"There are a couple of more banknotes than necessary, they are to apologize for the delay in payment, I wish you a good evening..."

I had no doubts about the collection method, but I was still impressed, after all I was still little more than a boy, I had the strength and courage to ask him...

"Can I ask you a question?"

"It depends, tell me..."

"He paid immediately, or he made a fuss..."

Giving me one last look...

"It took him a moment to understand what he had to do, he could have avoided taking that moment, he would have saved himself unnecessary suffering...", and he left...

I will certainly go to hell, because I am a person who rarely forgives when very serious and serious things happen, but when a few days ago I saw a mortuary poster, I am almost certain that the printed image was that of that tobacconist, death does not extinguish sins, if a person, in my way of reasoning, was no good in life, he remains so even after death...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1712432148324.jpg

Nel pomeriggio di chiusura del negozio che avevamo aperto, mi recai in un bar, dove era solito andare questo soggetto, presi una bibita, non dovetti attendere molto, giusto una mezz'oretta o poco più, lo vidi arrivare, aspetto tenebroso, da mezzo dannato, mi vide immediatamente, senza farsi attendere più di tanto, con un cenno salutò un paio di persone e venne proprio a sedersi al mio tavolo...

"Ciao, hai bisogno di me..."

"Sì", risposi sintetico io...

"Dimmi tutto..."

Spiegai la questione, raccontando un attimo quanto era accaduto, mi guardò per pochi secondi, poi ordinò un liquore al barista, e...

"Non ti preoccupare, prima della fine di questa settimana ti porto i soldi direttamente in negozio, con questa cosa io e tuo fratello siamo pari, che possa riposare in pace, a questa situazione penso io..."

Mi congedai, ringraziandolo anticipatamente, era un periodo che non mi facevo troppe domande, avevo una mezza idea sui metodi che avrebbe impiegato per convincere quel pezzo di merda a onorare la pendenza che aveva nei confronti del lavoro che principalmente aveva fatto mio fratello, non mi importava nulla, anche se gli avesse fatto male sul serio, se l'era cercata, per tutto quello che aveva fatto durante la vita di mio fratello e per il comportamento altezzoso tenuto nei miei confronti...

Quell'incontro si tenne il martedì pomeriggio, giovedì o venerdì della stessa settimana, non ricordo bene in quale pomeriggio si presentò in negozio, lo vidi comparire, quasi all'orario di chiusura, con una busta bianca di uso comune in mano, allungandomela mi disse...

"Ci sono un paio di banconote in più del dovuto, sono per scusarsi del ritardo nel pagamento, ti auguro una buona serata..."

Dubbi sulla modalità di riscossione non ne avevo, ma rimasi ugualmente impressionato, in fondo ero ancora poco più che un ragazzo, ebbi la forza e il coraggio di chiedergli...

"Posso farti una domanda?"

"Dipende, prova a dirmi..."

"Ha pagato subito, oppure ha fatto storie..."

Lanciandomi un'ultima occhiata...

"Ci ha messo un attimo a capire cosa dovesse fare, poteva evitare di metterci quell'attimo, si sarebbe risparmiato delle inutili sofferenze...", e se ne andò...

Andrò certamente all'inferno, perché sono una persona che difficilmente perdono quando succedono cose molto serie e gravi, ma quando alcuni giorni fa ho visto un manifesto mortuario, sono quasi certo che l'immagine stampata era quella di quel tabaccaio, la morte non estingue i peccati, se una persona, nel mio modo di ragionare, era una poco di buono in vita, lo rimane anche dopo morta...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 5 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @mad-runner,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66