Different visions... - 4th part

in Italy2 months ago (edited)

thumbnail_1712432148324.jpg

What kind of fucking threat was that, in any case it had created a shitty environment in an instant, the air was cut into slices and honestly speaking I couldn't wait to get the hell out of it, happy on the one hand because that, with good reason probability, I thought it was the last time I would see him, but on the other hand I felt sorry for my brother, who would still have to deal with him for another time, I didn't know for how long but by now I understood the trend, for cashing that invoice would have seen green mice...

On these assumptions we ended our working afternoon, the subject's greeting was particularly significant, he simply nodded to both of us giving us a sideways glance, really not very reassuring, to try to lighten everything up a bit, I said to my Brother...

"Oohhh, if it pisses you off too much, tell me, I'll say a few words to him too...", partly bluffing because up until that moment I didn't have a significantly strong gab and mannerisms, until at that moment...

What happened happened, my brother committed suicide in late August 1989, I found myself managing his interests on behalf of the legitimate heirs, so I was already perfectly aware of the fact that to pay for the work carried out in that tobacco shop my brother had to have still almost 3 million, out of a total invoice of just over 6 million, just over half had been paid, and that last part was decidedly difficult to collect...

His day also came, that is, the moment in which I had to go and visit our friend to ask him to pay the balance of that invoice, I knew it wouldn't be easy, but not to the point where the discussions went... .

"I have come to collect the remaining part of the invoice that you have to pay to my brother, you have been postponing the payment for months and it is time that you pay it all off, given and considering what has happened, it seems like the least you can do... "

"Who are you, the solver? The collector of the poor and helpless?"

"A little respect for those who are no longer here? A moment of rest on your conscience, with your hand on your chest, and the other hand on your wallet and we pay this fucking bill? Besides, I'm not doing it for myself, but for the legitimate heirs, there are minors involved, and it's about time this situation was resolved, it has already dragged on long enough, painfully, it seems to me that the job was done well, so pay, and we'll end it here, it's over almost a year, aren't you ashamed??"

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1712432148324.jpg

Che cazzo di minaccia era mai quella, in ogni caso aveva creato in un attimo un ambiente di merda, l'aria si tagliava a fette e sinceramente parlando non vedevo l'ora di togliermi dai coglioni, contento da una parte perché quella, con buona probabilità, pensavo fosse l'ultima volta che l'avrei visto, ma d'altro canto mi dispiaceva per mio fratello, che avrebbe ancora avuto a che fare con lui per altro tempo, non sapevo quanto ma ormai avevo capito l'andazzo, per incassare quella fattura avrebbe visto i sorci verdi...

Su questi presupposti terminammo il nostro pomeriggio lavorativo, il saluto del soggetto fu particolarmente significativo, fece un semplice cenno con la testa ad entrambi dandoci un'occhiata di traverso, davvero poco rassicurante, per cercare un po' di sdrammatizzare il tutto, dissi a mio fratello...

"Oohhh, se ti fa incazzare più di tanto, dimmelo, che due parole gliele vado a dire anch'io...", in parte bluffando perché fino a quel momento non avevo una parlantina e un modo di fare significativamente forte, fino a quel momento...

Successe quel che successe, mio fratello si suicidò nel tardo agosto del 1989, mi ritrovai a gestire i suoi interessi per conto dei legittimi eredi, per cui ero già perfettamente a conoscenza del fatto che per saldare il lavoro eseguito in quella tabaccheria mio fratello doveva avere ancora quasi 3 milioni, su un totale di fattura di poco più di 6 milioni, poco più della metà era stato pagato, e quell'ultima parte era decisamente ostica da incassare...

Arrivò anche il suo giorno, cioè il momento in cui dovetti andare a trovare il nostro amico per chiedergli il pagamento a saldo di quella fattura, sapevo che non sarebbe stato facile, ma non fino al punto in cui si spinsero i discorsi...

"Sono venuto ad incassare la parte residua della fattura che devi pagare a mio fratello, sono mesi che rimandi il pagamento ed è ora che saldi il tutto, visto e considerato quello che è accaduto, mi sembra il minimo che tu possa fare..."

"Chi sei te, il risolutore? Il riscossore dei poveri e degli indifesi?"

"Un po' di rispetto per chi non c'è più? Un attimo di pelo sulla coscienza, di mano sul petto, e l'altra mano sul portafoglio e paghiamo sto cazzo di fattura? Oltretutto non lo faccio per me, ma per i legittimi eredi, ci sono dei minori di mezzo, e sarebbe ora che questa situazione si risolvesse, si è già trascinata abbastanza, in maniera penosa, mi sembra che il lavoro sia stato fatto bene, per cui paga, e la finiamo qui, è passato quasi un anno, non ti vergogni??"

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 5 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @mad-runner,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73