1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game — 29/04/2021 - My heart is at peace, and I'm not sorry...

in Italy3 years ago

1619728347096.jpg

Today I want to tell you a story, of a place I visited this morning, the photos are very useful, they will not have much relevance to my report, which will focus mainly, if not solely, on this early contact...

I had seen that place in recent months, the managers were my customers, leaving, the relationship, born about a couple of years ago, had started in the cold season, chocolate in single-dose bags and an assortment of teas and herbal teas, a decent order, I noticed that I bonded most with the only male component of the trio of managers, the other two were his wife and daughter, who immediately gave me the impression of knowing everything...

Summer came, after a misunderstanding, always, coincidentally, with his wife, on a subsequent visit with her husband I realized that there had been an evolution, and I supplied that place with two slush machines on loan for use, one with the coffee cream and the other with lemon sorbet...

1619728347087.jpg

After the summer, we return with the cold season, again chocolate in an envelope, while tea and infusions rained down criticisms, more or less veiled, only from the female component, and they were certainly not sweet words, indeed, nice digs, like if I had done who knows what things, while I had always tried to meet their needs...

The summer of 2020 is back, with all the cursed problems caused by the covid, mindful of everything that could happen, I leave with a first supply of 45 euros (forty-five) for the two slush machines on loan for use, such as the previous year, products delivered in April...

May passes, I try in a passage to ask for the payment of those famous 45 euros, the wife almost ate my face, saying that the situation was not really nice, that the problems were serious, that I should have reviewed...

No problem, in the first days of August they ask me for a product restocking, a good 30 euros in value, this time they pay immediately, I ask for the other 45 euros, a new postponement, I collect the 30 euros and go away, without problems, but with a strong aftertaste in the mouth, as almost always, when I spoke to the female audience...

1619728347078.jpg

October arrives, I talk to her husband, I present the open invoice to him, he picks up his wallet and apologizes, I tell him, in all honesty, that there were no problems (and it was true), I just point out that I was not certainly the source of their troubles, because I had always behaved impeccably towards them, he apologized again and we said goodbye, giving us a mild appointment for the late autumn...

I supplied a box of chocolate in an envelope, 20 euros, in early December, almost under the Christmas holidays, and, due to the covid, every now and then I passed by that place, but 3 times I found it closed, with the shutters barely lowered, and a couple of times they were inside, pretending not to see me...

Today I learned, finally entering the open restaurant, that it has changed management, I left a business card, which will probably be trashed because the owner was not there, but I will come back, and, frankly, I am not at all sorry that that place has changed management, last summer for 2 slush machines I collected 75 euros in total, this year I already know who to give them to, but the real problem, big, was the fact of how I was treated, I really didn't deserve it...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @ilnegro and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


*** Versione Italiana***

1619728347096.jpg

Oggi vi voglio raccontare una storia, di un locale che ho visitato questa mattina, le foto servono molto da corredo, non avranno molta attinenza con il mio resoconto, che si incentrerà principalmente, se non unicamente, su questo contatto mattiniero...

Avevo visto quel locale nei mesi scorsi, i gestori erano miei clienti, in partenza, il rapporto, nato circa un paio di anni fa, era partito nella stagione fredda, cioccolata in buste monodose e assortimento di thè e tisane, un discreto ordine, notavo che legavo maggiormente con l'unico componente maschile del terzetto di gestori, gli altri due erano la moglie e la figlia, che sin da subito mi diede l'impressione di sapere tutto lei...

Arrivò l'estate, dopo un fraintendimento, sempre, guarda caso, con la moglie, ad una successiva visita con il marito capii che c'era stata un'evoluzione, e fornii quel locale con due granitori in comodato d'uso, uno con la crema caffè e l'altro con il sorbetto al limone...

1619728347087.jpg

Passata l'estate, si ritorna con la stagione fredda, di nuovo cioccolata in busta, mentre thè e infusi piovevano critiche, più o meno velate, solamente dalla componente femminile, e non erano parole di certo dolci, anzi, delle belle frecciatine, come se avessi fatto chissà quali cose, mentre avevo sempre cercato di andare incontro alle loro necessità...

Ritorna l'estate, quella del 2020, con tutto i problemi maledetti causati dal covid, memore di tutto quello che poteva succedere, parto con una prima fornitura di 45 euro (quarantacinque) per i due granitori in comodato d'uso, come l'anno precedente, prodotti consegnati ad aprile....

Passa maggio, provo in un passaggio a chiedere il pagamento di quei famosi 45 euro, la moglie mi ha quasi mangiato la faccia, dicendo che la situazione non era bella davvero, che i problemi erano seri, che sarei dovuto ripassare...

Nessun problema, ai primi giorni di agosto mi chiedono un riassortimento di prodotto, ben 30 euro di valore, questa volta pagano subito, chiedo per gli altri 45 euro, un nuovo rimando, incasso i 30 euro e vado via, senza problemi, ma con un forte retrogusto in bocca, come quasi sempre, quando parlavo con la platea femminile...

1619728347078.jpg

Arriva ottobre, parlo con il marito, gli faccio presente la fattura aperta, prende in mano il portafoglio e si scusa, gli dico, in tutta onestà, che non c'erano problemi (ed era vero), faccio solo presente che io non ero certo la fonte dei loro guai, perché mi ero sempre comportato in maniera ineccepibile nei loro confronti, si scusò nuovamente e ci salutammo, dandoci un blando appuntamento per il tardo autunno...

Fornii una scatola di cioccolata in busta, 20 euro, ai primi di dicembre, quasi sotto le Festività di Natale, e, a causa del covid, ogni tanto ripassavo davanti a quel locale, ma per 3 volte lo trovai chiuso, con le serrande appena abbassate, e un paio di volte loro erano dentro, ed hanno fatto finta di non vedermi...

Oggi ho saputo, entrando finalmente nel locale aperto, che ha cambiato gestione, ho lasciato un bigliettino da visita, che probabilmente verrà cestinato perché non c'era la titolare, ma ripasserò, e, sinceramente, non sono affatto dispiaciuto che quel locale abbia cambiato gestione, la scorsa estate per 2 granitori ho incassato 75 euro in tutto, quest'anno so già a chi darli, ma il vero problema, grande, è stato il fatto di come sono stato trattato, non me lo meritavo davvero...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 5 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @ilnegro e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73