1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - 23/06/2023 - And what rain it is...

in Italylast year (edited)

thumbnail_1687535134705.jpg

Beautiful right, these 2 images I sent? You may be wondering if I'm not suddenly stupid, the answer is no, I'm the same as always, maybe a little silly, maybe even more, I certainly dreamed of this situation, the one you see in the sky when I'm writing to you, because yesterday and this morning it was real hell, very hot and stuffy temperatures which made any activity very difficult, but let's proceed step by step, going to talk, seeing and considering that this is a daily report, of what happened just this morning...

I knew that I had to clean 4 stairs by myself, nothing exceptional, it has happened several times in the past and will happen again, but what must be emphasized was the harsh conditions in which I had to carry out that job, as 3 of the 4 stairs had abundant uncovered parts, all under the sun's rays, a fact that made it difficult for me to carry out my work...

thumbnail_1687535134691.jpg

Moral of the story, I drank like crazy, half a liter of mineral salts that I had brought with me in a water bottle, plus in the last 2 stairs I knew that there were spouts, where I normally get water to mop, which dispensed acceptable tasting water, but I was so wrong...

I said acceptable, but it wasn't just acceptable, the quality and taste of that water, a cinnamon in particular, dispensed a really pleasant, fresh and tasty water, I must have drunk a good half liter only the 1st time I watered at that source, because there was also the 2nd time, since at the end of the cleaning of that staircase I did the 2nd round of refueling, and another good half liter, at a guess, I downed it , what satisfaction with little, it's really true, when you are thirsty there is no better thing than water, only one pity, which makes me sad, that such a precious commodity is not available everywhere on Earth, there are still too many populations suffering from thirst and its lack...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1687535134705.jpg

Belle vero, queste 2 immagini che ho inviato? Vi starete chiedendo se non sono improvvisamente rincretinito, la risposta è no, sono quello di sempre, forse un po' sciocco, forse altro ancora, di certo ho sognato questa situazione, quella che vedete nel cielo nel momento in cui vi sto scrivendo, perché ieri e questa mattina è stato un vero inferno, temperature molto calde e afa che ha reso qualsiasi attività molto difficoltosa, ma procediamo per gradi, andando a parlare, visto e considerato che questo è un resoconto quotidiano, di quello che è accaduto proprio questa mattina...

Sapevo che dovevo pulire 4 scale da solo, niente di eccezionale, è già accaduto diverse volte in passato e accadrà nuovamente, ma quello che va sottolineato sono state le condizioni pesanti in cui ho dovuto svolgere quel lavoro, in quanto 3 delle 4 scale avevano abbondanti parti scoperte, tutte sotto l'irradiazione solare, fatto che ha reso poco agevole lo svolgimento della mia attività lavorativa...

thumbnail_1687535134691.jpg

Morale della favola, ho bevuto come un matto, mezzo litro di sali minerali che mi ero portato dietro in una borraccia, più nelle ultime 2 scale sapevo che c'erano delle cannelle, dove prendo normalmente l'acqua per passare il mocio, che erogavano acqua dal gusto accettabile, ma mi sbagliavo di brutto...

Ho detto accettabile, ma non era solamente accettabile, la qualità e il gusto di quell'acqua, una cannella in particolare erogava un'acqua veramente gradevolissima, fresca e gustosa, ne avrò bevuto un buon mezzo litro solo la 1° volta che mi sono abbeverato a quella fonte, perché c'è stato pure il 2° tempo, in quanto al termine della pulizia di quella scala ho fatto il 2° giro di rifornimento, e un altro buon mezzo litro, a occhio e croce, me lo sono tracannato, che soddisfazione con poco, è proprio vero, quando si ha sete non c'è cosa migliore che l'acqua, peccato solamente una cosa, che mi rende triste, che un bene così prezioso non sia disponibile ovunque sulla Terra, ci sono ancora troppe popolazioni che soffrono per la sete e la sua mancanza...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 4 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @mad-runner,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44