1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - 23/07/2023 - Various reflections that cross each other... - 2nd part

in Italy11 months ago (edited)

thumbnail_1690053787126.jpg

The communication between us was very fragmented, he understood little of what I was saying and vice versa, I had noticed that he was on a bicycle, and this was a small advantage for him, as he could have moved more easily and with a wider range of action than on foot, after the umpteenth time in which I confirmed by voice and gestures the route he had to take, he takes a sheet out of his pocket, it is a stylized map of my city, where I remember the streets close to where we are but our area is not indicated , in a corner I see the writing Caritas with the telephone number, I was right, he had to go precisely to that institution, which was a kilometer or so away from the point where we were, with renewed confidence I repeated once again the journey he had to take, thanking me cordially in his barely hinted Italian he greeted me...

I went back to work, after that conversation the heat seemed decidedly more bearable, indeed, to tell the truth, the thought, my mind did not feel in the least the heat and the heat that was present in that courtyard of that building, that ugly scar was impressed on me, healed but who knows what factors generated it, what the life of that boy must have been like, up to today, he must have fled from something terrible, or he had simply come to seek his fortune in our country, I don't know, certainly, even in a situation that was not very pleasant from an economic point of view, I felt decidedly luckier than him, I still have a roof over my head, I still have difficulty paying the rent and house expenses, I don't have a rosy life and my future prospects are not at all exciting, but I live an acceptable present, and with those awarenesses I thought of the moment when I would have finished my labours, of a shower, regenerating, that I would have taken, and that I did exactly as I had imagined it, at the end of the quick wash I lingered a moment, progressively lowering the temperature of the water that flowed over my body until I felt the sensation of coolness, almost cold, an icy reviving lash, I'm still alive, I'm still struggling, if people like that boy still have the strength and dignity to carry on amid so many problems, then I must have that strength too...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1690053787126.jpg

La comunicazione tra noi era molto frammentata, lui comprendeva poco di quello che dicevo e viceversa, avevo notato che era in bicicletta, e questo era un piccolo vantaggio per lui, in quanto si sarebbe potuto muovere con maggiore facilità e con un raggio d'azione più ampio rispetto all'andamento pedestre, dopo l'ennesima volta in cui gli confermavo a voce e a gesti il tragitto che doveva fare, tira fuori un foglio da una tasca, è una piantina stilizzata della mia città, dove ricordo delle strade vicine al punto in cui siamo ma non è indicata la nostra zona, in un angolo vedo la scritta Caritas con il numero di telefono, avevo ragione, doveva andare proprio a quell'istituto, che era distante un kilometro o poco più dal punto in cui eravamo, con rinnovata fiducia gli ripetei ancora una volta il tragitto che doveva fare, ringraziandomi cordialmente nel suo italiano appena accennato mi salutò...

Ripresi a lavorare, dopo quel colloquio il caldo sembrava decisamente più sopportabile, anzi, a dire il vero, il pensiero, la mente non sentiva minimamente l'afa e la canicola che era presente in quella corte di quella palazzina, mi era rimasta impressa quella brutta cicatrice, rimarginata ma chissà da quali fattori generata, come sarà stata la vita di quel ragazzo, fino a oggi, sarà fuggito da qualcosa di tremendo, oppure semplicemente era venuto a cercare fortuna nel nostro paese, non lo so, di certo, pur in una situazione poco simpatica dal punto di vista economico, mi sentivo decisamente pià fortunato rispetto a lui, ancora un tetto sulla testa ce l'ho, con difficoltà riesco ancora a pagare l'affitto e le spese di casa, non ho una vita rosea e le mie prospettive future non sono affatto esaltanti, ma vivo un presente accettabile, e con quelle consapevolezze pensavo al momento in cui avrei terminato le mie fatiche, a una doccia, rigenerante, che avrei fatto, e che ho fatto esattamente come me l'ero immaginata, alla fine del veloce lavaggio ho indugiato un attimo, abbassando progressivamente la temperatura dell'acqua che scorreva sul mio corpo fino a sentire la sensazione del fresco, quasi freddo, una sferzata gelida ravvivante, sono ancora vivo, sto ancora lottando, se persone come quel ragazzo hanno ancora la forza e la dignità per andare avanti tra tanti problemi, allora quella forza la devo avere anch'io...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 4 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Wow Thats Very amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51