1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - 04/04/2023 - Really bitter cold...

in Italylast year (edited)

thumbnail_1680620505308.jpg

Yet I knew this flower, I was sure of it, having already seen it a few times in the past, I tried, tried again, to activate the brain and remember its name, but nothing, absolute white, so I had to give up and turn to as often happens, to the dear Google Lens who had no doubts in this regard, pointing out that they are Clivia Miniata flowers, I can only confirm the fact that I was aware of this name because it is not new to me in no way...

Apart from the flower speech, this morning I had to go on an urgent errand, I was uncertain until the last moment, whether to borrow a car or be autonomous and independent, using my scooter, I opted for the 2nd choice, yes it's on without any particular problems, with a few strokes of the electric starter, all is well, I go up the access ramp to the garage, enter the road, I travel just one km, then the stinging sensation of an unusual cold on my hands, it really seemed that they were going to drop me at any moment, from how high the perception of the low temperature was...

I had covered myself properly, for the part of the trunk and also the legs, even if the latter was not completely in place, I actually felt some shivers due to the icy wind, but everything was bearable, I could also go back and go to get gloves, I didn't feel like it, I was in a hurry enough, so I decide to continue, when the brain finally activates, a memory makes its way into my mind...

"But do I still have a pair of gloves under the saddle of the scooter??"

With this renewed hope, I stop, open the compartment under the saddle and magically a pair of gloves materializes, fairly padded, I put them on immediately, what a great feeling, everything changed, everything different, now it was a pleasure to move around with the two-wheeled vehicle , as it doesn't take much to make us change our perception of things, that pair of gloves completely changed my stay on the street with my scooter, making that damned cold that made my fingers fall off frozen, when I got back from the commission I started to clean up the yard at home, I really want to carry on what I set out to do, cleaning on Tuesday and Thursday mornings, an hour today, nothing heavy or difficult, the Clivia Miniata was in a corner, under the wild linden tree, enjoying the shaded area that that plant guaranteed her...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1680620505308.jpg

Eppure conoscevo questo fiore, ne ero certo, del fatto di averlo già visto alcune volte in passato, ho provato, riprovato, ad attivare il cervello e ricordare il suo nome, ma nulla, bianco assoluto, per cui mi sono dovuto arrendere e rivolgermi, come spesso succede, al tanto caro Google Lens che non ha avuto dubbi, a tal riguardo, segnalandomi che si tratta proprio di fiori di Clivia Miniata, non posso fare altro che confermare il fatto che fossi a conoscenza di questo appellativo perché non mi è nuovo per nulla...

A parte il discorso del fiore, questa mattina dovevo andare a fare una commissione urgente, sono stato incerto fino all'ultimo, se farmi prestare una vettura oppure essere autonomo e indipendente, utilizzando il mio scooter, ho optato per la 2° scelta, si è acceso senza particolari problemi, con qualche colpo dell'avviamento elettrico, tutto bene, risalgo la rampa di accesso ai garage, entro in strada, percorro giusto giusto un km, poi la sensazione, pungente, di un freddo fuori dal normale alle mani, sembrava proprio che dovessero cadermi da un momento all'altro, da quanto era alta la percezione della bassa temperatura...

Mi ero coperto a dovere, per la parte del tronco e pure le gambe, anche se quest'ultime non ero completamente a posto, sentivo in effetti qualche brivido dovuto al vento gelido, ma il tutto era sopportabile, potevo anche ritornare indietro, e andare a prendere dei guanti, non ne avevo voglia, andavo abbastanza di fretta, per cui decido di continuare, quando il cervello finalmente si attiva, un ricordo si fa strada nella mia mente...

"Ma ho ancora un paio di guanti nel sottosella dello scooter??"

Con questa rinnovata speranza, mi fermo, apro il vano sottosella e magicamente si materializza una coppia di guanti, discretamente imbottiti, li calzo immediatamente, che gran bella sensazione, tutto cambiato, tutto diverso, ora era un piacere spostarsi con il veicolo a due ruote, come basta poco, per farci cambiare la percezione delle cose, quel paio di guanti hanno completamente cambiato la mia permanenza in strada con lo scooter, facendo sparire quel dannato freddo che mi faceva cadere le dita congelate, al rientro dalla commissione mi sono messo a dare una pulita al piazzale di casa, voglio proprio portare avanti quello che mi sono prefissato, pulizia il martedì e il giovedì mattina, oggi un'ora, nulla di pesante e difficoltoso, la Clivia Miniata era in un angolo, sotto al tiglio selvatico, che si godeva la zona di ombra che quella pianta le assicurava...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 4 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Oggi c'è quacosa che mi impedisce di vedere immagini e non ho idea se la colpa sia del mio netbook o di un bug di sistema.

E' un problema di Steemit, il tuo dispositivo è innocente!!

Infatti, meno male, anche @mikitaly mi aveva chiarito che c'era qualcosa nella piattaforma, dunque il piccolo VAIO non ha nulla a che vedere.

It seems camera focused on leaves instead flower bunch as the flower bunch looks blurry. I think you should use hand gloves whenever you run the scutter, specially when the weather is cold out there.

Sometimes my smartphone gives me focus problems, unfortunately as a photographer I'm certainly not an expert...

Even today I put on gloves, because it's still very cold

its same here I miss focus too and you can see that in my immediate latest post where I mentioned you too, I'm also not professional photographer. Stay safe in this cold, be blessed! ❤️💕❤️

Hi @mad-runner,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64