Unforgettable Italy - Attending to a special service

in Italy3 years ago

Greetings friends of Italy!

First of all, congrats for the amazing consecutive victories during the games of Squadra Azzurra at Euro football championship! Watching the games was pure pleasure to me, it is great to see such a significant progress and enhancement of the team performance! I am really looking forward to enjoy the next games! I am pretty sure this championship will be unforgettable :)

Now let's get back to the topic of this contest ;)

Something very, very special happened to me during one of my unforgettable photographic travels to amazing Italy. In particular this was the photo trip where we explored the beauties of Tuscany in the mystical autumn season, hoping for more great landscapes underlined by the mystery of the fogs. We had ten days in the heart of this beautiful region, however one of the days we decided to take a day-trip to Assisi and some of you may know that Assisi is in the region or Perugia. We spent a lovely day there, took so many photographs but at the end of the day, shortly after the sunset I was attracted by a small church and a street having the same name - "San Damiano". I was very curious, as I am named after the same name and I proudly carry the name "Damian". :)

So we went to see how that church looks from outside and then we entered inside. The moment we stepped in, we came into the middle of a room full with people, sitting on benches and singing songs/psalms in Italian. We took a seat and were instantly given small booklets with the lyrics of the songs.

Here happened the magic! The moment I started to sing, it was easy to me to follow the melody of the song and understand the lyrics! This was an extraordinary experience to me as I don't speak Italian! We stayed until the end of the church service that was about an hour later, maybe more, I didn't check my clock as time was passing in a different way...

So, my photo today isn't very spectacular, it is just to illustrate the strange and powerful event from that evening.
Thank you, stay safe and strong!

DDH_5392.jpg

File NameDDH_5392.jpg
Camera Model NameCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Date/Time Original2016:10:20 18:26:05
Shutter Speed1/60
Aperture1.8
Metering ModeMulti-segment
Exposure Compensation-1
ISO1250
LensEF50mm f/1.4 USM
Focal Length50.0 mm
Image Size1920x1280
FlashOff, Did not fire
White BalanceAuto
Sharpness30
Saturation0
Color SpacesRGB
File Size2.3 MB
Serial Number203020003615

This is my emotional entry to the UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest by @girolamomarotta and @italygame, thanks a lot!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


My twitter: https://twitter.com/hadjiyvanov


My single edition unique digital art NFT on Ethereum at OpenSea: https://opensea.io/collection/art-by-lightcaptured


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


My NFT art works on EOS: https://gallery.pixeos.art/profiles/damian-hadjiyvanov



I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:



Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38