Unforgettable Italy

in Italy3 years ago

Greetings, friends of beautiful Italy!

Today I would like to share with you my unforgettable memories from visiting one amazing small town in the Italian Alps, called Tirano. It is funny how I got the chance to visit this picturesque place. I was visiting my friends who live in the Northeastern part of Switzerland, far from this town. They decided to show me the beauties of the Alps by riding a train called Bernina Express, a narrow-gauge train that goes high in the mountain, passes next to scenery meadows, hills and lakes with crystal clear blue water. During the snow season it is used by the fans of the winter sports.

From my perspective, the one of a photographer, I was enchanted and impressed not only by the amazing views and the hundreds of opportunities for landscape photos but also from the fact that the train windows could be lowered when the weather is good. This is indeed something special, as modern trains do not have that feature anymore. Safety is now heal-all, if you see what I mean.

We spent few hours there, walking the streets and checking the local attractions. We also visited the local basilica, called "Santuario della Madonna di Tirano".

Now here is the thing that impressed me the most and I will never forget. It is the unique combination that could be seen and experienced in front of that basilica. There is a roundabout, that gets closed several times a day because the train passes through it. Check out my photo below. I think this calm and colorful Italian town is unique and probably the only one in the world with that combination! So once we got off the train, I insisted we go to the roundabout and I wait for the next train so I make that photo :)

DDH_0474.jpg

This is my entry to UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest: Week 21 by @girolamomarotta and the @italygame team, thanks a lot, it's always fun to participate!

Here is the photo metadata:

File NameDDH_0474.jpg
Camera Model NameCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Shutter Speed1/200
Aperture8.0
Metering ModeMulti-segment
Exposure Compensation0
ISO100
LensEF16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Focal Length16.0 mm
Image Size1920x1280
FlashOff, Did not fire
White BalanceAuto
Sharpness40
Saturation0
Color SpacesRGB
File Size2.3 MB
Serial Number203020003615

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


My twitter: https://twitter.com/hadjiyvanov


My single edition unique digital art NFT on Ethereum at OpenSea: https://opensea.io/collection/art-by-lightcaptured


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


My NFT art works on EOS: https://gallery.pixeos.art/profiles/damian-hadjiyvanov



I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:



Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

beautiful fot shoot with the wide angle

Thanks, Stefano! One of my favorite lenses ;)

Beautiful!👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43