Unforgettable Trip #26 | Surathali Falls | Hunting WaterfallssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Italylast year

Hello Steemians!


How are you? Hope you all keep well. So I'm happy to say that I won last week's contest And I would like to that @italygame to host this contest. So in this week as I like to share my waterfall hunting experience with you. Last week I shared about the Laxapana Falls story. This week I'm going to write about Surathali Falls which I visited last week. So without further ado let's move to the story.

Surathali Falls is located at Halpe, Uva province Sri Lanka. It is located on the Badulla main road in Colombo. That destination can be reached within an hour from Badulla City. This two-part waterfall has a height of 60 meters and a width of 2 meters. The 49th tallest waterfall on the island is Surathali Falls. This waterfall, a natural treasure is not yet heavily influenced by people.

It was a solo tour. However, this waterfall was located near my University and I reached within 30 min.

This waterfall is located near Babarakanda waterfall which is the highest waterfall in Sri Lanka. There are more than 30 waterfalls near Haputale, Belihul Oya & Badulla cities. Uva province is a paradise for waterfalls hunters.

I have visited more than 100 waterfalls in my life and still bring you the details of very few. Details of several others are written on my blog. You can visit it using this link https://daysofkanchy.com/ I have intended to write a book about Sri Lankan waterfalls and the reason for its delay is due to educational activities.

Device :- Google Pixel 3a
Location :- Surathali Falls, Halpe, Sri Lanka
Date :- 13/05/2023

So this is the end of my article about Surathali Falls. I would like to invite my friend @dagonmaster participate to in this contest. Hope to meet you again with another travel experience. Until that Bella Ciao!!!

Thank You
Kusal Kanchana

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Thank You 💙

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

Thank You

Thank you for mentioning me @kusal. It seems you had a wonderful and calming day around Surathali Falls. Enjoy. I will share my piece soon.

😎🙏

Hi @kusal,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11