Unforgettable Trip #23 | Doovili Falls | Hunting Waterfalls

in Italylast year

Hello Steemians!


How are you, friends?. Hope you keep well. This week I hope to share another of my waterfall-hunting experience with you. It is my habit to visit at least one waterfall a month. Last Sunday I went to see a waterfall when the vacation was over and I was going back to university. Let's move to the story without further ado.

Doovili Fall is located in Kalthota, Rathnapura district, Sri Lanka. The height of the waterfalls is about 40m. "Doovili" means Dust. The Doovili Falls are fed by the Walawa River. However, in Sri Lanka, there are 3 waterfalls named Doovili, 1st one is Knuckles Doovili Falls which I mention in my previous post. 2nd one is Nuluwa Doovili falls. 3rd one is this waterfall. I already hunted Knuckles Doovili fall & Kalthota Doovili fall.

I would like to briefly discuss the way to the waterfall.

  • Colombo ➤ Rathnapura ➤ Balangoda ➤ Rajawaka ➤ Kalthota
  • Badulla ➤ Belihuloya ➤ Rajawaka ➤ Kalthota

if you are coming from Colombo, You can reach the destination within 4 hours. If you are coming from Badulla, You can reach it within 2 hours. I got Colombo and Badulla because Colombo is the Capital city & Badulla is one of the famous tourist destinations.

You have to walk the last kilometer and the last 300 meters through the forest. A medicinal garden is also located near the waterfall. A ticket has to be purchased to enter the waterfall and it is LKR 200/=(STEEM 2.89) for foreign tourists. However, for locals price is LKR 20/=(STEEM 0.28).

This is the end of my article. I'm so happy to be a winner last week. This week also I visited 3 waterfalls. I will talk about them in future posts. Hope to meet you next week with another of my travel experience. Until that Bella Ciao!!!

Thank You,
Kusal Kanchana

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png

_

Curated by - @tocho2

Thank you 💙

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @josevas217 / 29/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank You 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44