Sort:  

Screenshot_2023-12-18-13-36-40-947_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Tresses: typically woman's hair (long locks)

P.S.: you can look into my entry for further clarification:)

@soulfuldreamer I think he said this because the main point of tresses are "locks" (in the usual tresses, several methods in which you lock part of the hair in something like a knot, stopping after a few or continuing for all the hair). This type of usual representation is non particularly clear in the image, so I think this is the reason why Jpegg replied you 😄

I see...
But I think I have inferred the definition in terms of hair only (preferably long) only...
As shown in my previous picture.
Let's keep it simple:
Tresses(hair)
And extra marks to those who manages to capture the true definition as pointed out by you ...
This makes it even more interesting 🙂🙂🙂

Yes, but there is a problem. We accept a single subject only: you can use a single word or more words that have a single meaning together (for example, "traffic light").

Reading your subject,

Tresses (hair)

I understand you were talking about tresses referring specifically to hair. But tresses aren't hair only, they are a specific type of hair. As the rules said, the photo you choose must contain the key-subject. So, if the photo doesn't contain it, it's an invalid entry. I accepted your entry because it's a particular week, because "tresses" is a difficult subject and I tried to see in your photo the meaning of "tresses" using a very large perspective. But if the reason behind your choice is this, I think there is a problem. I suggest you to find a photo with a better representation of tresses, for example, and not simple hair (this because we risk having one or two entries, and none with a real representation of "tresses")

I know that this fact seems a nuisance, but there is a reason behind it: I ask participants to use a word that contain the largest meaning as possible, in order to give the largest possibility to join the contest. If we want to represent only hair, we can indicate hair only as the subject of our choice, so also the other participants can join using this subject. If we use a subject like "tresses", we have to represent it in an at least acceptable way. I hope you understand me, I am sorry for this complicated and annoying mechanism :(

this because we risk having one or two entries, and none with a real representation of "tresses"

THIS..

Please don't be sorry.
I will reconsider my entry.
Rules are rules

My biggest problem about this, is that, if the difficult is too high, we'll have no entries. Anyway, we'll see what happens next days. Thank you for your understanding 🙏

C'mon waiting for your entry🫣

I promise to throw a simpler key-word next time;)

Seems I have to skip this round. I am not rich with seashore images at all..

You don't really need a seashore image at all.

Hi,
I hope to see one of yours :)

o-ooh! again I'm confused and my memory mixes it up with the previous round - thank you for paying attention. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48