My town in 10 pics : Visiting hidden corners in Ciudad Bolívar, Venezuela

in Italy2 months ago (edited)

P1210960.jpg

"Ciudad Bolívar Fire Station">

🔗

Hello community@italy & @steem-for-future, despite how big my City is, it has this only fire station. However, they are assisted by civil defense, the national guard and independent volunteer groups.

FB_IMG_1719044804149-01.jpg

"Galerías Orinoco">

🔗
This specific night, this building changed colors, how beautiful. This building is used for marriage procedures, birth certificates, and baby recognition.

FB_IMG_1718739141446.jpg

"Marhuanta River">

🔗

This river like everything in my city runs through the entire City. I took this photo on foot 30 minutes from my house and this river passes behind my mother's house which is located on the other side of the city.
P1280916.jpg

"Facade of the Angostura Congress House">

🔗

In this place the act of Independence of our state was signed. Today it is a beautiful place, located in front of Plaza Bolívar, where beautiful cultural and artistic activities are presented.
IMG_20240320_183604_372.jpg

"Bloom Port">

🔗

This port connects us with the neighboring city Orinoco. People get on these boats called "curiaras" and in 5 minutes they are on the other side. The other option is to cross the Angostura Bridge by car.

IMG_20220816_111852_436.jpg

"Shalomadonai Dance and Ballet Academy">

🔗

This contemporary dance school is very important to my heart. We have worked for many years together and its director and I have produced cultural events together.
IMG_20220816_111801_705.jpg

"One of the many beautiful windows from the Colonial era in an abandoned house">

🔗
IMG_20220816_111904_691.jpg
"Escuela de Danza y confección de la Gobernación del Estado Bolívar">

🔗
This Academy is very important because it's a place where all the clothes and fantasy, costumes, decoration of all of holidays but specially the Carnaval and the Queens is executed.

P1220005.jpg

"the ditch zone">

🔗

Everyone who knows my content knows that I love ceibas, I love them because they are majestic trees that live for centuries.

Whenever I have the opportunity I hug them, I feel in their immense roots, I am an earth sign and I have done "earthing" since I was little.

Since I was little I have been able to control stress, walking in the sand or dirt, bathing in the rain, lying on grass.

P1220007.jpg

"Táchira Avenue">

🔗

I love this area, it is so beautiful, it looks like Miami. I explain to you: my city is a colonial city and these contemporary areas are very luxurious.

P1210834.jpg

"Orinoco River" during the Playón season (December - May>

🔗

Can you believe that at the moment I am writing this post, this entire beautiful Playón is completely under water? It has always seemed incredible to me, because by February of next year, if I take a photograph again, you will not be able to differentiate. It seems that a molecule does not move.

@bedarg, @magranados_14 @malvisguacaran join us!

Thanks for joining me, see you soon!

Sort:  

Adoro le foto urbane, quello dove vediamo le altre città, cioè la realtà delle altre citta. Grazie per aver condiviso queste foto con noi

Awww grazie molto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44