[Unforgettable Italy] A view on Florence

in Italy2 years ago (edited)

I don't know what happened, but my post just disappeared, so I am republishing it again.


I saw that post and wasn't able to stop watching my photos from Italy. I miss that country so much!

I went to Italy around 6 years ago, and spent there almost 1 year! A very beautiful year full of Italian pasta, pizza, and of course, Italians and travel! It was my first trip to Italy, to Europe.

And I fell in love with it. I have been to different parts of Europe but I think Italy is different. It is very unique, it is very magical.

It was hard to choose a picture for the UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest, but I decided to start with one of my favorite cities in Italy.

Guess which city it is?!

FLORENCE! Florence is the capital city of the Tuscany region. It is a very small and cozy city with a very rich historical and cultural heritage. Florence is well-known for its Renaissance art and architecture and monuments.

The interesting fact is that in 2010 Florence was ranked as the most beautiful city in the world according to Forbes.

And I decided to show you the Florence from the Piazzale Michelangelo, the best spot to see the whole of Florence. The first thing that caught my attention was the color of the roofs. All roofs are brown. And it makes Florence more special. Even Duomo, which is located in the heart of Florence, has a brown roof.

Also, most buildings have a similar height. There are no modern skyscrapers or glass buildings, so when you come to Florence, you have a feeling that you come back to the past. The feeling that you are in the period when the Medici family was ruling the city.

I think even Duomo looks different in Florence.

I have been to Florence just for a day. We walked along the small streets, enjoyed the view, and tried Florence pizza... And if I will have a chance to visit Italy again, I will go to Florence as well!


Travel date: October 2016
Camera: Nikon D5500

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @irisworld,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

@ilnegro, Nice to meet you!
And Grazie mille! I really appreciate it!)

Genial fotografia .. me encanta ese lugar

Genial fotografia .. me encanta ese lugar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35