You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death of Steemit's Curation Trails

in Italy3 years ago

such a shame that power games are taking place on this platform...i have no real knowledge of what has actually happened..i consider myself as a newbie and don't know technical details, but if there is one thing i can assure

la comunità italiana, che posso capire interessa soltanto ad una manciata di persone.

It is that the Italian community is not only relevant to a bunch of people,

This community has done a really great work and has given support to many people who were not only Italians.

I personally love this community because it is ethical, fair, supportive and creative.

My support to the Italian community and may this problem be solved soon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for your beautiful words about our community.

Thank you @sardrt for your comment
I'm just telling the truth here ... the Italian community with the curation trails helped a lot of people with its support and through contests and not only Italians

The truth must be told ... this community is doing a great job and must be supported

Thank you for your support, it's always appreciated. I always find it sad when a new user of this platform arrives and finds all of these conflict within the system, but Steemit has always been full of problems because this is a very new and unique way of running a social network. One of the biggest obstacles here is that this system involves money, and when you put together our human hunger for money, with our human need to interact and communicate with others, you get the best and the worst of human nature. If you are a good person, with good principles and values, look to unite with those who are like you. If you are a greedy, money-hungry person, that's okay, we have those people here as well. We're all looking for a way to co-exist, and it is not an easy task, but we are experimenting to see if we can make it work. If we can't, in the long run we will fail, disappear or be replaced by a better system.

You are so right...you couldn't have said it better
like everything ,a reflection of our society...so is this

I really liked your approach, so logical and not at all emotionally affected

Absolutely! When dealing with this kind of very serious issue, which is making me a lot of enemies, it is very important to be as logical as possible, and to not be emotionally affected by the negativity. These kinds of fights are not new in my life, so I'm comfortable with what I'm doing, and I'm comfortable with my logic. I believe in the principle of "Occam's Razor" where one should "shave" an issue down to the core of the problem, then with that simplicity, find a solution!

I'm only five months into this platform and I came in with a lot of enthusiasm for this project...I thought it was based on solidarity and justice and that the goal was to grow the platform and spread the idea so that more people would come, but now I'm facing the fact that this is all just theories and the reality is very different from what many people want to claim.

I don't really know what is happening lately but i'm facing that many people with lot of power and influence are changing the rules for their own personal benefit and without giving any explanation to anyone

may be a result of the fall of the market and more specifically the steem

I am from Greece and I have seen it with my own eyes...that when the market is high and there is money around then all is well but when the market goes down and the money is dry then the masks come off

I can't believe that they can't understand that such actions can only hurt the platform but they obviously don't care much about it

So pity and so dissapointing :(

Italian community is not only relevant to a bunch of people

Your words warmed my heart.
Ours is a small community that wants to give support not only to Italians but to all those who want to be part of it.
Thank you so much for giving us your support openly, it is of great value to us.

Thank you for your kind comment @mikitaly

you have openly supported many people through your work and that is something we all should recognize

I hope this problem with curation trails to be resolved soon

I agree, yours are nice words, thank you. the Italian community has done a great job, and thanks to @girolamomarotta who rebuilt a community that had completely dissolved

buongiorno @stefano.massari grazie per il tuo commento

Yes..this is a fact..this community have gave support to many and different people and was one of the fastest growing communities and this is not a coincidence

I hope that things will go back to the way they were before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44