You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHOTOCHAIN Challenge TESTNET - Edition number 55 [ENG | ITA]

in Italy23 days ago

Hello @davidesimoncini. Here's my entry for this Edition.

1000003351.jpg

This is located behind our dining table where my wife stores her numerous varieties of tea, and wine which is primarily for cooking rather than drinking. My Personal keyword is PAINTING.

WINE / WHITE / PAINTING

Good luck to everyone. Calling @wakeupkitty.pal, @soulfuldreamer, @jhellenmjgr, @eskarem and @xiao-aine. You still have time. 🙏

Sort:  

No wine here. Let me think.

By now it's past the deadline. It's Magazine and Shell for the new week. I find the Shell quite challenging as I think most will. Hope you can join this week, even if you have to draw a Shell on the cover of a Magazine 🤣

Oops

I don't have wine. We never have...

But I will definitely try to participate in the next edition.
Thank you so much for remembering. nd your entry is a "winner entry" ;)))

Taking a pic at a nearest store may be an easy option to go too. 😎 Just added my entry, and look at fantastic story that I had behind it.
NB. So, you dont accept red/ white wine? Excuse me if I invading into your personal territory with this, but are you a Muslim? I am in the know that this religion do not tolerate alcohol.

Yes, I am a Muslim (a believer). And no the stores don't/can't sell alcohol just like that.

I am in the know that this religion do not tolerate alcohol.

Yes, it's strictly prohibited. In any form!

I don't mind you asking this. It's ok :)

I will definitely check your entry now ;))

I had a suspicion I deduced it correctly :D Muslims are minority in my country, and there are no restrictions for alcohol to be displayed in the shops. There are only restrictions for drinking it in public on the streets (even beer) and you cant buy alcohol in the late evening (till 11.00 in the morning). So, any food store is an easy option to take a picture of a wine bottle. Did I understood correctly, that in Pakistan it isnt like that at all? Where and under which conditions wine can be obtained - or it is prohibited to sell to anybody, even not-Muslims? just curios to know.

Non-Muslims can buy it (after verification, I believe), but not in public spaces. There must be a way, as I’ve heard something along those lines. Aside from that, people—even some Muslims—do consume it through dealers and other means. While it's not permitted, there are always exceptions. You won’t find stores in Pakistan publicly or openly displaying alcohol in any form. I recently visited Turkey and saw wine and whiskey being sold. Although it's also a Muslim country, it's much more metropolitan, and for some reason, it's more acceptable there.

Yes, in Islam, selling, consuming, and even touching alcohol is haram, meaning it is strictly prohibited.

It's okay to be curious—I don’t mind at all. I’m the curious type as well, and you can’t always find everything on the internet. First-hand knowledge is always appreciated.

ps. If you are curious, I can add one more little bit to the story (a pure offtop to this blog) - how it goes here in my country. Russia is the 'heartland' territory of the former USSR, a few its broken parts that are independent countries now, were parts of USSR in the past. These are Muslim countries, quite poor, that is why Russia sinse 1990-es had a large number of labor migrants from these countries. Many of them (let's call them not very good and righteous Muslims) calmly buy and consume alcohol. (Every religion gets spoiled and distorted over time, doesn't it?..) Being reminded that alcohol is haram and the Prophet ordered not to touch wine - they answer in response: "But we are in another non-Muslim country now, the Prophet does not overseer this location carefully, thus he will not notice anything, thus we are allowed doing that." This is both rediculous, naive and sad at the same time. I just want to exclaim: O tempora! O mores!..

In the Netherlands there are plenty of Muslims drinking alcohol. Interesting enough these are the "lately arrived" ones not those who came as guest workers 40+ years ago. A different type of muslim those who even muslim dislike.

Surrounding environment does impact them, and not in the best way... : (

But the fact its mostly the new generations, not something 'Made in 1960-es'... - also gives some thoughts.

I'm aware that some people, including Muslims, do consume it. However, where I come from, we generally don't appreciate it. Of course, I'm not judging non-Muslims who do. But in Islam, there are very clear instructions regarding consumption, with no grey areas in this matter.

It doesn't matter where you live or what you do—no selling, no buying, and no consumption. We have relatives abroad, and some of them refuse to sell it in their grocery stores. So, it's really about how firm you are in your faith and beliefs. It can be incredibly difficult when you're in a place where this is abundant, and you have to make the decision not to succumb to the pressure.

it's really about how firm you are in you...

Exactly, this.

You always give such positive comments. Thanks for appreciating and I already feel like a winner 😄

I didn't know you have no wine nor tasted any at all. Is it because it's not allowed in your country? I hope you don't mind my asking 🤔

Anyway, I look forward to the next Edition for your entry which I know will be a "winner entry", to use your words 😊

I didn't know you have no wine nor tasted any at all.

Yes, alcohol is prohibited in Islam. So we don't consume any. I mean people do it all the time, but not us...

And no, I didn't mind you asking this question.

Have a great weekend :))

Oh, now I know. Thank you for your answer ☺️

May you have a great weekend yourself 😊

Sure.. we believe you the wine is primarily for cooking.. of course... Let me see what can find somewhere hidden.. or not. I brewed something does it count or should I bottle it first?

...the wine is primarily for cooking..

of course, why not?

: ))))))))))))

I brewed something does it count or should I bottle it first?

No need to bottle. Just pour it in a wine glass. That'll be good to go. I'm already excited to see what you're going to enter 🤔

I did .. and also.. I drank it because back in the jar is no option. LOL

Must have tasted very good to finish it all. Hmmm, I think Mr. Davidesimoncini can consider an empty glass of wine over white table cloth acceptable. What do you think? 😅

If you ask me it's very creative, and should be accepted. I mean whose problem it is if the wine can't be noticed?
That naked emperor got away with it.. that is till the kid blurted he's naked 🤣

🍷

You do think outside the box which makes you a special and creative person. It's all about perception, really. Have a great week ahead 😀

Thank you for the compliment! You are gold for the community always kind and encouraging.

You can join our test as well since you already comment. We want to comment for a month more to stimulate more people to do so on Italy. Are you in or in?

🤗♥️🍀

#wewrite & #comment.
Did you start already? @shahid76 @yancar?

Are you in or in?

You don't give me much of a choice, do you? I would really love to but as for now, no commitments please. I am quite occupied with so many things that I just limit my Steem activities to PhotoChain alone at the moment. It challenges me because it makes me think, most of the times, outside the box. The different combinations each week makes for soooo many possible entries. I love to comment and upvote everyone who joins this because I just want it to succeed.

But beyond that, I cannot offer much because I have to deal with the business of living which could be quite challenging when you're a senior citizen and can't move around as much. There you have it. If it is PhotoChain, I am definitely in. Expect my comments and upvotes. All the rest must have to wait.

This might not be the response you wanted but that's how it has to go for the meantime 😊♥️🙏

I already started

I start my activities by commenting. Thank you so much

A beautiful corner of your home, thank you for sharing. I noticed about a famous artwork you have at home: is it the native artwork? XD

Jokes aside, welcome to the new edition and a big good luck Gems :D

Thanks and as usual, my pleasure 😀

Wine bottles labels pretty often have paintings as part of their decoration. Nice keyword added. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70