You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHOTOCHAIN Challenge TESTNET - Edition number 51 [ENG | ITA]

in Italylast month

Hi @davidesimoncini. Here is my participation for this week.

My wife has a collection of knick knacks and I am always surprised with just how extensive this is. When I mentioned to her our subjects for this week she said she had just the right things. First she brought out a small statue of the La Pieta by Michelangelo which I didn't know she had. Just for information this is what Wikipedia has to say about La Pieta.

Pietà (Michelangelo) is a Renaissance sculpture by Michelangelo Buonarroti that is located in St. Peter's Basilica in Vatican City. The sculpture depicts the Virgin Mary cradling the body of her son Jesus after his crucifixion.

Next, she produced a small metal bookmarker which is also a small ruler with numerous outlines of various animals which kids can draw by tracing the outline. The ruler/book marker has outlines of a horse, a rabbit, a carousel or merry go round, an elephant, a bird, a tree, a bear, giraffe, heart and a porcupine. Can you see them? Here's my entry.

1000002947.jpg

My Personal Keyword is Giraffe.

RULER / STATUE / GIRAFFE

Good luck everyone.

Sort:  

I like your ruler so much...
Very creative photo ♥️

Thank you for the kind words and the appreciation. Yes, the ruler, which is also a bookmarker, is so dandy and child friendly. I like the carousel at the topmost. Brings back fond childhood memories.

You joining this week? 👋

Thank you for the support and the encouragement. So pleasantly unexpected. ☺️

I saw them, perfect entry Gems, and beautiful protagonists in the photo. Thanks to you, and your wife for her help. Welcome to the new edition and a big good luck :D

Thanks for the good luck and you're welcome. Always a pleasure to participate 😀

Best of luck , great and meaningful entry

Thank you. Best of luck to you too. Those statues of yours are quite exquisite.

What a nice and great post and also this post remind me of the death of Jesus Christ been taking down from the cross and also Giraffe is a nice animal use for keyword.

I really admire this gifts

Thank you for your comment. I really appreciate it. The Pieta is a sculpture by Michelangelo depicting the the blessed mother and Jesus when He was taken down from the cross. You are correct.

Why not join this Contest? It really is fun and can bring out the creativity in you. Do try it 🙂

Okay I will join the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63