PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET Edition Number 8 - Walking Down Memory Lane With The Keywords

in Italy8 months ago

Hello to everyone in the Italian Community and to the rest of the world. Let us welcome Edition Number 8 of this very challenging contest, the PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET, hosted by @davidesimoncini. The competition is only on its 8th week so it is barely 2 months old. If you have not heard of this yet, please read the link to the contest here. Do read up and join us in the fun. Don't forget to invite your friends too.

The Keywords for this week are:

LOCKET by @soulfuldreamer

and

BLACK by @jpegg


When this week's Keywords were announced I asked my wife if she had any lockets with her and if yes, did she have anything that was black. To both questions she answered, "Yes." What a fortunate turn of events! I couldn't believe my good fortune. So I asked to see it. Here it is.

received_1018403952800976.jpeg

It turns out, this locket was given by my wife's sister to her about 15 years ago. It's an old style locket with a rose as its design. When my wife received it she placed pictures of the two most important women in her life.

received_6692950204154760.jpeg

The lady on the right side of the picture is my wife's mother. This must have been taken when her mother was only about 16 years old. Considering that her mother was born in 1925, this makes the picture about 82 years old! Wow. I didn't realize she had kept photos of her mom that were this old. Why it'll be a hundred years old before we know it. To the left of the locket is the photo of her mom's elder sister and the one who supported their family when they went through hard times in the 80's.

The locket is made of some kind of light metal substance and is of medium size, not too big and not to small.

received_3626564884246849.jpeg

Here's a closer look of its intricate rose design.

received_173701262475918.jpeg

For this Edition Number 8, I am submitting the first photo as my entry to the Challenge. My Personal Keyword is NECKLACE.

I also wish to take this opportunity to invite @qwerrie to participate in the competition 😊

That's all for now. I hope you like this post. Thanks for visiting. Wishing all the participants a big good luck. Meanwhile stay safe and may you all have a blessed week ahead.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, thank you to join again, Gems. It seems a great way to remember own relatives and lovers. Welcome back to Photochain and a big good luck! :)

Thank you @davidesimoncini. A bit difficult Keywords this week but I am hopeful there will be good turnout of participants 🤞

You're welcome. Me too :)

Amazing photos and beautiful locket!
And yes what a perfect turn of events...
Good luck with the contest

Thanks @soulfuldreamer. Appreciate your visit and nice words 😊 I'll be waiting for your entry.

I will! but have to find a proper object to shoot :D

I know you will find one 👍

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you @strawberrry. Just wondering what's up with you. I hope you are all right. I am missing your contests already 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53