PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET Edition Number 6 - What A Coincidence!!

in Italylast year

PhotoChain friends. Let's welcome the 6th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET hosted by @davidesimoncini. The contest post with the rules and regulations can be found here. Do read up and join us in the fun.

The Keywords for this week are:

WHITE by @gems.and.cookies

and

GLASSES by @jpegg


Last month I bought a new pair of eyeglasses from a shop called Eye Crafter. My old one finally gave up after about 4 years of service. The screw in one of the stems fell off and no amount of glue could really hold it together. I liked those glasses very much that when I went to Eye Crafter I looked for a similar frame. I couldn't find one that I liked until the optometrist showed me a frame, that though it was not same as my old one, I immediately liked. It was the right weight and the fit was very snug but at the same time firm and tight. Just like my old glasses. So I bought them.

I didn't think much of them after that until the new Keywords for this Round was announced. Suddenly, I had something that fits the PhotoChain theme for this week perfectly! Here are my new glasses.

received_7713105485379724.jpeg

received_706084861554691.jpeg

I just remembered that the stems or, to be more technical, the temples were white at the ends. Now, wouldn't you believe my luck? Just perfect for this week's Keywords.

Then, suddenly, I remembered again that I have another pair of eyeglasses for reading that also fit this week's Keywords. See the photo below. They're my reading glasses.

received_654041393214199.jpeg

I took a picture of both glasses together. See below.

received_864343021948940.jpeg

Their stems or temples are opposites. While my regular glasses are white at the back end, my reading glasses are white at the front end.

And while I was in the mood, here are a couple of photoshoots I did with my glasses.

received_1407259106667853.jpeg

received_6035855279847619.jpeg

Now comes the hardest part. Which of these pictures am I going to choose as my entry to this week's challenge?

And my choice is the last photo.

And my Personal Keyword is BOOK.

And that's it for this Edition. Good luck to all the participants. May I take this opportunity to invite @zoricatech to possibly join this challenge. It's fun. Stay safe everyone.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Those glasses came in very handy! Mine are not white, but I can combine it with something intresting! ps - and a proper keyword, again, hope your entry will make it!

Good series of photos. You chose a perfect new shot and subjects. Welcome again :)

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54